MY KIND OF MUSIC.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

A good song is a good companion. Music is life. Music is one thing everyone can connect with. There is a perfect song for every occasion and every emotion. Are you in love, heartbroken or perhaps sad, music is the cure. Music is therapeutic, it connects the body, mind and soul.

photo-1499415479124-43c32433a620.jpeg
Simon Noh, Unsplash

Music is my motivation for doing chores. Each time there are lots of chores to do, music keeps me going until I'm done with it.

My favourite genres of music are Blues and Country music. I connect so much with blues because I am a sucker for love and most of them tell stories of love although some are melancholic.

My three most favourite songs of all time.

One musical band I can never get tired of listening to is "Westlife". I've loved their songs ever since I was a child. The lyrics of each of their songs, the perfect blend of voices and the rhythm just makes me fall in love over and over again. Westlife are known for love songs and it's really hard selecting any of their songs as my best song but I'll go with "Flying without wings".

I particularly love this song because it tells a story of the search for happiness by people. Everyone is searching for happiness but you can never tell where yours could be found. In the song, it tells us that happiness can be found in very strange places, in the faces of children, in a lover's eye and even in solitary. It simply means that happiness is relative and everyone needs to define theirs. Everyone should strive to find their own happiness and when you find it, don't let it go. This song reminds me always that my happiness can only be sought by me.

To listen to it please click

Here is the lyrics

Everybody's looking for that something
One thing that makes it all complete
You'll find it in the strangest places
Places you never knew it could be
Some find it in the face of their children
Some find it in their lover's eyes
Who can deny the joy it brings
When you've found that special thing
You're flying without wings
Some find it sharing every morning
Some in their solitary nights
You'll find it in the words of others
A simple line can make you laugh or cry
You find it in the deepest friendship
The kind you cherish all your life
And when you know how much that means
You've found that special thing
You're flying without wings
So, impossible as they may seem
You've got to fight for every dream
'Cause who's to know
Which one you let go
Would have made you complete
Well, for me it's waking up beside you
To watch the sunrise on your face
To know that I can say, "I love you"
In any given time or place
It's little things that only I know
Those are the things that make you mine
And it's like flying without wings
'Cause you're my special thing
I'm flying without wings
And you're the place my life begins
And you'll be where it ends
I'm flying without wings
And that's the joy you bring
I'm flying without wings

The second song I love so much is also from Westlife titled "Queen of my heart". I love this song so much because at the time I first heard the song, I was parting ways with my lover and it was just the perfect song for the perfect occasion. The song tells the story of two lovers who have to part ways so each can go achieve their dreams but they need to say goodbye in their secret place one last time away from everyone else, the best way they know how to. Although saying goodbye was hard, it came with a promise to keep the memories of their love evergreen until they meet again.

To listen to it,please click here

Here is the lyrics

So here we stand in our secret place
Where the sound of the crowd is so far away
You take my hand, and it fees like home
We both understand, it where we belong
So do I say, do I say goodbye
We both have our dreams we both want to fly
So lets take tonight, to carry us through the lonely times
I'll always look back as I walk away
Memories will last for eternity
And all of our tears will be lost in the rain
When I found my way back to your arms again
But until that day, you know you are
The Queen of my heart
So lets take tonight, and never let go
While we dance we kiss, like there's no tomorrow
As the stars sparkle down, like a diamond ring
I'll treasure this moment, till we meet again
But no matter how far, away you may be
I'll just close my eyes, and your in my dreams
And there you will be, until we will meet
I'll always look back as I walk away
This memory will last for eternity
And all of our tears will be lost in the rain
When I found my way back to your arms again
But until that day, you know you are
The Queen of my heart
I'll always look back as I walk away
This memory will last for eternity
And all of our tears will be lost in the rain
When I found my way back to your arms again
But until that day, you know you are
The Queen of my heart, oh yeah, yes you are

photo-1506157786151-b8491531f063.jpeg
Hanny Naibaho

The third song I love so much although not sung by Westlife is "From this moment on". This is a song by Shanian Twain. Shanian Twain is also known for her beautiful love songs. From this moment is the song of promise. It tells about two people who are about to start the journey of forever together with one of them pledging to love the other forever and to give everything without holding back. The words are words of promise and can pass for a vow. It's a beautiful song indeed for weddings and because I loved it so much, I had to play it on my wedding day after taking my vows. It was indeed magical. To listen to the song, kindly click here

Here is the lyrics

I do swear
That I'll always be there
I'd give anything and everything
And I will always care
Through weakness and strength
Happiness and sorrow
For better, for worse
I will love you
With every beat of my heart
From this moment
Life has begun
From this moment
You are the one
Right beside you
Is where I belong
From this moment on
From this moment
I have been blessed
I live only
For your happiness
And for your love
I'd give my last breath
From this moment on
I give my hand to you with all my heart
I can't wait to live my life with you
I can't wait to start
You and I will never be apart
My dreams came true because of you
From this moment
As long as I live
I will love you
I promise you this
There is nothing
I wouldn't give
From this moment on
Oh
You're the reason I believe in love
And you're the answer to my prayers from up above
All we need is just the two of us
My dreams came true because of you
From this moment
As long as I live
I will love you
I promise you this
There is nothing I wouldn't give
From this moment
I will love you, as long as I live
From this moment on (On)
Mmm, mmm

There is no greater feeling than closing your eyes and listening to your best song. Music fills you with enthusiasm and renews your hope and dreams. Music will never fail you.

Sort:  

Nice song wow, I have been looking for you when I heard you were about to get married. Congratulations nice to meet you again.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Wow! It's good to see you here. So you are still writing. I should chat you up on whatsapp

 2 years ago (edited) 

I can't find you. Please chat me up on WhatsApp 07038088755

 2 years ago  

It's like we think alike. I love Westlife and out of the three choices I made, Westlife was picked. I love Soledad, That "From this moment" is really magical when used in weddings. I love it. Great contest Sis

 2 years ago  

Yeah Westlife are beautiful singers. One can't help but love them. Thanks for stopping by mama🥰

 2 years ago  

Oh yeah West Life, I can remember the song titled Queen of my heart ❤️ that still remains my best till date, the song I used to make them female fall in love 😂

Thanks for sharing 👌

 2 years ago  

You can say that again. Westlife songs were used a lot by boys back in the day to woo women

 2 years ago  

I love Westlife songs, the melody in it is so amazing.

Good luck dear

 2 years ago  

Their songs are evergreen. Great singers!

 2 years ago  

many people who make the song as a cure for a broken heart. because the meaning of the song for them is very deep and touching so that with this song they will avoid depression.

thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

A good song is a good companion

It is, really. Come rain, come sunshine.

@zyzymena You are indeed a westlife person and I believe you are a consistent fan of them. Now I am off to download these songs, thanks for the ease of the links you added.😁

 2 years ago  

Oh yes. I never hear any of their song and not sing along in high pitch. I'm a huge fan.

 2 years ago  

Very well, I commend you.

When you are doing chores and music is just playing in your head, you won't even know when you will get done with everything. Music takes your mind away but still leaves you at the moment.
You have great choices, I myself am a fan of Westlife and I still listen to their music to this day.
Thank you for sharing this with us.