You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Sunlit Flowers of Spring 💐 [Gardening]

A1: Yes I do know. I chose a different flower community to post this in, 9 months ago.

A2: Yes, you made this comment on another of my posts, so I am aware.

@shortsegments Please stop these comments. This post is 9 months old. Why are you making recommendations on my old content to further monetize my work? It makes you sound like a solicitor, not just to me, but to others who view my blog with your comment.

I do enjoy following your blog posts, but these comments on my blog are becoming excessive and redundant, and so I need to address why this is now unwelcome. Can we remain friendly, commenting exclusively related to the content blogged about, and less about how I should run my account?

I am not motivated to earn extra rewards on LeoThreads. I have stated previously why I choose not to participate in any of the Leo communities or platforms. This isn't something I want to further discuss.

My goal is to interact with others with similar interests, and view similar content. Any rewards I earn is a bonus. I have no interest in working to further increase my rewards beyond what I receive through the Hive communities and tags I choose to help people find it, within the 7 day earning period.

To me, it should be fun and easy to interact here, and less motivated by earnings. Motivation of money makes it very challenging for me to discern which of my followers comments are genuine, and which ones are simply looking for cheap rewards. Sometimes people post for a little bit of both reasons.

It matters to me what kind of comments I receive on my blog, as this is also reflection of my reputation and character, and the little community I am cultivating.