Dried Flowers, Anyone?

Hello friends in this lovely community. This is my first time to post here and I hope you enjoy this one.

We have this plant in the garden that blooms these little flowers. My wife forgot the name but I Googled it and it turns out that this is a Fuschia Lantern plant.
image.png

image.png

image.png

We also have a lot of bougainvillea plants with different colored flowers. These are a couple of them.
image.png

image.png

We also have a rose plant that blooms such small white or sometimes pinkish flowers.
image.png
Source

My daughter, a few months ago, started drying these flowers and leaves for a project she intended to do but never had the time to finish it. This is how it turned out after she dried them.
image.png
Source
The pink flowers are the bougainvillea. The white ones are from the rose plant. So are the leaves. The brown ones are the dried fuschia lantern plant. A few days ago, my wife decided to frame these dried flowers and this is how it turned out.

image.png

Source

What do you think?

And that ends this post. I would like to thank my daughter for sharing some of her pics on the subject (those with links). I couldn't for the life of me get my phone to take a clear picture of the framed dried flowers. Here are some of them that did not come out quite well and had to be taken out of the main post. Yes this is the blooper section:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Hope you are all having a great week. Stay safe, wear those masks, keep your distance and God bless you all!

(Except otherwise indicated, all photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Very pretty! Love the little fairy roses. :))

Yes I didn't expect it to come out like that. I think they're trying some new ones too. Will give an update if ever. Thanks for dropping by.

I love Fuschia lanterns! They are gorgeous and remind me of a fuchsia plant, but, with the extra lantern! :) I dry flowers also. Right now I am drying hydrangea and other small ones for the framework. Your daughter did a wonderful job, but, your wife really pulled it all together to make it a beautiful piece of art!

I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next! I'll be watching for it!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Glad you liked them. You can check out what she came up with next. Even I was surprised. Click here in case you missed it. Thank you very much for the words of appreciation and your continued support and inspiration.

Ah, I clicked on it and seen it was in Feathered Friends, which is probably why I didn't see it. I was finishing up the MarketFriday posts as I posted it already and needed to get them all done. I will check it out! Tomorrow. It is 2am now! :)

Have a great day!

Reminds me. I haven't started on the MarketFriday post yet. I know you'll be swamped again with entries. They all love you!

I love it!! They are always awesome!!

I hope you post something about your dried hydrangea. I bet that would be awesome. Go rest now! It's a long day tomorrow for you. Nighty night night or should I say Nighty night morn :)

I have a few photos of flowers to share with maybe I will try to post in this community soon...

You will be very welcome bai.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Very cool and interesting artwork, what a nice project. ☺

You said it. Thanks for the encouraging words. Followed! Be seeing more of you.

I don't think I have ever seen that type of fuchsia plant. It is really lovely. You must have a great Garden. The flowers look lovely after they are dried oh, don't they? Your wife's arrangement of them is beautiful and I love that embossed paper that she put them on. It is so pretty! And what a fun project!

Thank you for your kind words @melinda010100. It was indeed a fun project. She's working on some new ones and I hope to post more on those. Thanks for taking the time off your busy schedule, what with a thriving community to manage, to drop by and check out this post. That was really nice of you.

I definitely do better some days than others with getting around to see all the things that I want to see! There is so much happening I think all of us have difficulty keeping up!

Bleeding heart vine lagi yan