Flower Garden Park

in Always a Flower4 years ago

In my small town, there is a small park in the middle of the old buildings along our main street. When I moved here, it was generally known by the accurate but unappealing epithet "dog shit park" due to the number of people who carelessly allowed their canines to defecate there.

At some point, a local horticultural society and other community groups worked together to clean it up. Now there are flower beds and murals from local artists. The only brown blobs on the ground were cones fallen from the evergreens, and the only crap to be seen here is the quality of my images.

Between the breeze and my obsolete smartphone, most were not presentable enough to upload on reexamination today. Many of the flowers were also still too disheveled from the recent rain we have been dealt. Here is the best the bunch.

20200701_191221.jpg

20200701_191324.jpg

20200701_191046.jpg

20200701_191305.jpg

And since four pictures doesn't seem like quite enough, here is a wild daisy from my walk today.

20200701_192205.jpg

Sort:  

I know well of this park that you showed us, and I am super thankful to the gardeners who have beautified it over the years. Your flower photography is quite glorious.