Sort:  

It's amazing to think when you put it in that perspective. They still have all the canons out there on the fields and Graves said we're done for the men left behind. The houses that were there at the time where salvaged and saved. So, for me there is peace in that place and yet I cannot help but think of what came before the peace. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your words behind. I appreciate you taking the time to stop and comment.

Have a wonderful day!

!tip

I'm glad you can find peace there! I think I would feel the same. The battle was fought. The right side won. And people were laid to rest after the sacrifice they made. The violence is done, and peace is left in its wake.

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.