You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rain that made all the food disappear

in Canada2 years ago

I would keep a close watch on the temperatures. We had a lot of rain and wind not long ago, and now we have some very cold sub zero temperatures, minus teens, which would be minus 25's Celsius. This morning was once again at -13F or -25C. I have not looked to see the full arc of the system, but I anticipate by wednesday that some of the mid northern US fro wisconsion eastward will be seeing some very bitter weather for Thanksgiving. https://www.ventusky.com/ is a very good source for coming weather.

ventusky screenshot.png

A very nice weather mapping system if you have not seen it before.

Sort:  

Thanks for that link.
I'll keep an eye on the temps, good call. In fact, something weird has already happened.
Local weather predicted it would be about -4oC by early morning, gradually falling from the predicted current temperature of 1oC. But the actual measured temperature was showing -5oC. Normally they're not that far off with their predictions, especially when "predicting" the current temperature, and the temperature over the next hour. They were expecting 1, but it was really -5?
I stuck my head out the back door, and I don't hear any dripping, so it's below zero. Not sure it's quite -5. Anyway, interesting. Not sure what's up.