I Am Alive - Day 122

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago

18-01-2022

Home!!!!!! Finally back in my own bed!

image.png
Image Source

If you've been following my blogs for the past few weeks, you know that my stepfather was seriously ill and in the ICU.
Since we live far from the hospital, we spent the last 6 weeks staying with relatives who live near the hospital. By "we" I mean me and my mom.

Now my dad is doing much better. Yesterday he had to go for a check-up and was told that he can now travel far again. So today we are finally home.

Our arrival was not pleasant though. Neighbors dumped kittens here that pooped on our patio. The frogs also left dirt behind as well as the bats.
There is a lot of forest all around so a lot of animals too.

Mother and I cleaned all day today. We started with the bedrooms, which were full of spiders, so at least we won't sleep in a dusty room tonight. Tomorrow we will clean the rest of the house.

It is not yet 9 o'clock in the evening here, but I am already going to bed after posting this blog. The bed I have missed so much.

That was another day in my life; an exhausting, but productive day. A day I'm grateful for.

blue flower2.png

angie note - have a great day.png

Sort:  

Glad you are back home and in good shape,
!ALIVE

 2 years ago  

@angie08! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chapelle. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@chapelle thanks my friend.💙

Neighbors dumped kittens here that pooped on our patio. The frogs also left dirt behind as well as the bats.

It can be so annoying coming back to the house and meeting everywhere and everything messed up. I understand how it feels to clean up poops. lol

I'm happy your stepfather is finally well and can travel to far places, thank God for that.

It will really be a lot of work for you and your Mom cleaning the whole house, but as usual, you have to sleep in a clean room.

Welcome back home dear.

@otuyanancy thanks a lot dear friend. Stay safe and much love. 💙

@angie08, good to hear that your stepfather has recovered and you and your family are back at your house. I know the feeling of sleeping in your own bed.
Take good rest and stay safe.

@imfarhad thanks a lot. Stay safe you too. 💚

Am glad. To know your step day is now fine, am also that you're back home.
I wish you all the best and pray he remain In good health

@vickoly Thank you my friend.
Stay safe you too and have a splendid day!💙

good to hear about your dad and you home

@aiovo thank you. 💙

Am really happy for you and your family. This is really happy news that everyone is back at home. Stay safe awesome and alive.

@femcy-willcy thansk a lot dear friend. Stay safe you too. Much love. 💚

You are welcome

Nothing beats coming back to be in your own bed. Sorry about your step dad. Hope he feels much better soon. Goodnight and I hope you wake up with enough energy to continue cleaning. Take care

@fredkese thank you! Stay safe and have a great day my friend! 💙

It's good to be at home and with a little more peace of mind. I hope your father makes a full recovery.

@tokutaro22 thanks a lot. True. At home I feel more peaceful.
Stay safe and have a great day!💙

I wish good recovery to your stepfather...take it day by day
Stay safe all

@elizabetamt thank you. Stay safe you too and have a great day!💙

yw very much😀

 2 years ago  

Glad you are home
@angie08
Sorry to here about the issues
!ALIVE

@benthomaswwd Thank you. It's okay. It's part of life. 😄 Stay safe my friend. And have a great day. 💚

 2 years ago  

@angie08! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I am very happy for your father's improvement, he is still strong and positive.

@yeckingo1 yes he almost gave up; those were horrible weeks for him. But he survived it. Life has it's own way to test us I guess.
Thanks for reading. Stay safe and much love to you. 💙

Happy to hear that your stepfather has been discharged from the hospital. It's not easy at all tending to someone sick and on admission. God will grant him total recovery soonest

@shollywills thanks dear. Much love to you! ❤️

Wow, thank God your dad is doing much better now. He will fully recover in due course. Welcome back home. Do have a nice day ahead too.

@amakauz thanks a lot. Stay safe and have a nice day!💚

And you too dear. Wishing you a happy weekend ahead.

Am so happy that your dad is better, no place like someone's home welcome back to your home 🏠 my dear friend take time to rest and do the cleaning gradually don't over stress your self @angie08

@tobywalter I'm trying. 🤣 thank you.💚

I am glad that your dad feel better, and i always say home is home, nowhere is not better then in home :) Have a nice day and life i wish you :)

@sanelica81 that's true. Home is the best place to go. Thanks dear. Stay safe you too and much blessings and love. ❤️

It is great to hear, that your dad is better and you have been able to go home again! Although you have to do a lot of work until everything is clean and lively again. Wish you all the best!
Take care!

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif all the best

We thank God for each day we are alive. Housecleaning will be done in no time. You father is better and life goes on. Be strong and keep the faith always.
!gif Alive

 2 years ago  

What a pleasure to know that your stepfather is much better and that they were able to return to their beloved home, the bad thing is the cleaning work, but they will finish it and I hope everything returns to normal, stay !ALIVE and well.
!PIZZA
!LUV

 2 years ago  

@angie08! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


@edgerik(1/3) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

@edgerik thank you my friend. Stay safe you too. 💙

I'm so happy that your step dad finally got better, it's such great news and you can finally rest and go about your business extensively

@yhuddee111 thank you my friend.💙

Ups and downs are the part of life.
I pray for the better health of your father. There are good and bad days in everyone's life. I think now good days of your life are starting. Stay Blessed.

@ziabutt3836 thanks a lot my friend. That's true: life is a journey of good and bad days. Better days are coming for sure.
Much love to you. ❤️

It is great to learn about the recovery of your stepfather. Yes, we all need to be grateful for the little things in our lives. Welcome back home.

The bed I have missed so much.

Ohhhh! It feels like a paradise to return to your bed after a time of being away from it.

It's good to know that your father is doing well now. The illness of one person in the family tires many others and bring stress to them. Being away from home is another stress.

When the houses are left alone, many other creatures take the place. I hope you would get rid of the mess soon and your home would feel like sweet again.

Blessed day

@amberkashif haha yes it does feel like a paradise.😁
Thanks a lot dear friend. Stay safe and much love to you. 💙

Glad he's better and that you get to be in your own bed again. There's no place like home.

There is a lot of forest all around so a lot of animals too.

I recognize this... 🙈 I really don't know what to do with all of those spiders and "kamra wentje" or the bats. I've learned to live with the frogs though... As long as they don't jump on anyone and don't make a mess.

@tanjakolader hahaha, yes we have the 'kamra wentjes'too. And the frogs we have..ugh...They jump on me sometimes while I'm showering. 😣 I have to do a bathroom inspection everyday before showering. 😆

They jump on me sometimes while I'm showering. 😣 I have to do a bathroom inspection everyday before showering. 😆

Hahahaaaaa sounds so familiar.... At my parents I really had this problem. Here, they're mostly found in the kitchen or in the living room. Most stay out, thank God.

I am glad that your father was doing well enough to be able to travel. Being away and staying at someone else place does impact your rest and getting home is always a relief no matter what condition. Sleeping in one's own bed is always pleasing. Take care.

!ALIVE

@darmst5339 that's absolutely true. You can't get a good rest someplace else.
Thank you. Much love and stay safe. 💙

 2 years ago  

@angie08! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

That is some really fantastic news Angie, great to hear that your stepfather is well enough to be back home again, sorry about the house though, but sleep well after the cleaning, and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


!BEER
!BBH
!LUV 1
!ALIVE
!PGM


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Spotlight and will be featured in today's post on @iamalivechalleng.

Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power and 1000 Alive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

@iamalivechalleng thank you so much.💙

 2 years ago  

Good Morning, @angie08! You're very welcome. Enjoy your day! 😀



Made in Canva

- @lisamgentile1961 - Comment Moderator


#IAmAliveChallenge share your gratitude for being alive on the Hive blockchain, check out our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @angie08

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the @pgm-curator account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

 2 years ago  

@angie08! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Daily spotlight.

!BRO

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@edgerik(1/5) tipped @angie08 (x1)

Join us in Discord!