I Am Alive Challenge - SURROUNDED BY FLOWERS

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago

Well, not only I am still alive ... I also feel exceptionally alive today, maybe not more alive than ever - but definitely more alive tan usual ...

(Enlargeable)

... because the weather is sunny, and I'm surrounded ... I mean, I was surrounded an hour ago when these photographs were taken, but "I'm surrounded" somehow sounds better ... to me, at least ...

img_6716_malo.jpg

... so, the weather is bright and warm ... and I'm surrounded by a multitude of beautiful white flowers ...

img_6713_malo.jpg

... of the Cistus monspeliensis plant ... the nature is full of life, and so am I.

img_6721_malo.jpg

Some pretty big, hairy fly was enjoying the sunny day on the juicy, aromatic Cistus leaf, so the insect ended up caught on the photograph ... and is part of this post now.

img_6746_malo.jpg

These shrubs grow in dry, stony & sunny places ... and sometimes ... I mean, in some places ...

img_6737_malo.jpg

... they cover kilometers of coastal slopes ...

(Enlargeable)

... and create a fantastic springtime phenomenon when the flowers appear.

img_6748_malo.jpg

Down on the stony ground, under the Cistus shrubs, I found many interesting plants ... but since I was there mainly to relax and have fun with a bunch of friends, I photographed only one of those plants ...

img_6731_malo.jpg

... the Ajuga chamaepitys ...

img_6723_malo.jpg

... commonly known as the ground-pine. It looks a bit like a minuscule pine ... I guess ...

img_6725_malo.jpg

... and has small but photogenic flowers.

img_6728_malo.jpg

All those flowers around me looked like some kind of natural firework celebrating the life on earth. Beside the small ground - pine ...

(Enlargeable)

... I photographed some real, tall pines along the way.

img_6741_malo.jpg

On this, and the following two photographs ...

img_6743_malo.jpg

... you can see the remains of bunkers and places for big cannons that were overlooking the sea passage underneath, in the times of the Austro-Hungarian Empire ...

img_6742_malo.jpg

... when all this area, the southern cape of the Istra peninsula was heavily fortified, as an important naval stronghold of that empire.

img_6739_malo.jpg

And that's all I wanted to say ... the springtime brings new life to this landscape, that is uniformly green in winter and dry & brown in summer ... only in this short, less than a month period, it looks like this ...

img_6740_malo.jpg

... as always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

img_6710_malo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@tipu curate :)

These are lovely! I wish I could be surrounded by these gorgeous natural fireworks too. x

It's just a short springtime party. :) The petals will fall soon.

It is interesting how the sun has a positive effect on the whole of nature. Even a person is not able to resist the energy that it gives to all living things.

Thanks for the great photos. Against the backdrop of the red cryptocurrency market, these photos are like a breath of positive :)

Very beautiful remains of a building and a beautiful view adorned with plants with their flowers and insects ;))

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment