Day #18 and I Am Alive thank you very much! #HiveISAlive and #IAmAliveChallenge andHiveISAlive and I have been searching for the missing #PixieDust too!

Today #Erik@Flaxz #Iamalivevhallenge and it' s been a pretty easy day, just relaxing on my computer (my joy..)

And although a bit cheatery- since I've just had a (much longer) conversation with @PixiePost, in the spirit of helping to locate some of her missing #pixiedust in #thehuntforthepixiedust, a peak through the complex me into the light

a peak through.jpg

Well it's funny because I have been thinking the past few days how much easier it is to share personal stuff to complete strangers around the globe than it is to share with your own family and friends.

Don't get me wrong, I comment and share, share and share all the time on FB, but not my stuff!

On one hand I am the perennial party girl (used to be...) and on the other I love my own company and being a loner! (which is probably why I'm loving this whole lockdown period...)

Mind you, I have spent most of my life living in staff quarters of resorts, hotels and backpackers so I'm used to 'unusual' people, but don't need them into my almost (49) 50's....

Never got married or kids. Missed that boat... spent too much time (NOT enough time) traveling and working in hospo and then one day I woke up and went Oh. Oh well...🤣*

Lgtr6WzzQfOkxU6kz00ZHg_thumb_5d8.jpg

And so I have been very engaged today on the #IAmEngagedCHallenge, reading some very thought provoking articles and videos, which I like because I like to think and to question every thing and I like to try to see everything form other peoples perspective and one of those perspectives is an article that I read from @Laissez-faire https://peakd.com/libertarian/@laissez-faire/exploitation about the myriad of perspectives on child exploitation,

then there was the very thought provoking video from our own @ph1102 about mass adoption after mass onboarding https://peakd.com/hive-196037/@ph1102/17uv7s22no1 which made me ask many questions about the many perspectives and consequences of crypto vs cash and a cashless society, because infact, that's what our government suck through parliament under the cover of Corona Virus a few months ago, so now it's illegal for anyone to have more than 10k cash on them and some businesses are refusing to take cash- whether that be because of the bacteria transferred during the cash handling process, or the new law, who knows, but either way, many people are not ready for it, or willing to accept it.

and Now I've just rediscovered #JacqueFresco at the #VenusProject https://peakd.com/thevenusproject/@thevenusproject/soul-documentary wow. Just wow.

And there was a nice little video from our own @maddogmike about moving inwhich we got to know some of his history and some of that I can both directly and distantly relate to https://peakd.com/hive-155221/@maddogmike/qgpgllsj6pw-hive-155221
and here is my response to his post....Good ramble there Mike.
I love moving myself as I see it as a great adventure, a great spring clean and re-calibration of life to move forward- not to mention all of the great people that you get to meet along the way.

Heard a few keywords there about your history-Military, Guam, Virginia and Florida, though I've never been in the military, I did have the opportunity to interview a couple of vets post Iraq and a couple of Chamerous people from Guam.

I also relate Virginia to my favourite author ever, #CliveCussler RIP...😭 based all of his stories there and I spent about 6 months in Florida...Skydived 13500ft over Vero Beach.... and the rest will be in my autobiography one day...lol...🤣 Nice to get to know you. 😊

And another engagement I've had tonight with @leslierevales about her article on the connection that pot can have on a person, and being a former pot smoker for many years, I can totally relate to this topic as I am on fire when I smoke- not literally thankfully, but my neurons firing throughout my brain, focusing, solving, creating, building, designing, planning, hiking, (even mowing the 6ft guineau grass in my rainforest home...) https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@leslierevales/can-cannabis-actually-help-to-connect-on-a-deeper-level-with-other-people

When I did smoke. When I could smoke. Unfortunately smoking of any kind, along with caffeine, Cocaine, Cold weather and stress can trigger my Printzmentals Angina,therefore potentially causing a heart attack...soooo... yeah....no smoking for this little black duck anymore....😣

Now speaking ofwhich, this is a poem that I wrote (along with all of the others when I was quite baked sometime...)

LEFT OUT IN THE COLD BY CSP1.JPG

LEFT OUT OIN THE COLD BY CSP2.JPG.JPG

Also posted to @bozz and @biggypauls in their #whoareyoulisteningto in the #powerhousecreatives community about one of the best Australian bands in the 1970's with their well considered and thought provoking lyrics in this post https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@chocolatescorpi/a-trip-back-in-time-with-a-band-that-influenced-so-much-of-the-young-australian-population-with-their-lyrics-many-still-relevant

So some unique sounds and original lyrics to listen to for you- not to mention their costumes and makeup to see! Oh Skyhooks I love you!

And that's it for me! As always original photos and original poems by me and many more to come.

Thanks for reading and upvoting and I look forward to seeing you all tomorrow 😀

ChocolateScorpi and peace out 😘

Sort:  

What a fantastic post. Talk about being engaged on Hive. I almost feel ashamed. Lol.

I'm getting into it!

I even got the link courtesy of @maddogmikes post tonight and got the right page this time for the CTPTalk.

I was so engaged with everyone else though, I never had time to hook in there.

Is there a short video going through the basics features and facilities of CTPtalk (for noobs like me) Just trying to fathom, whether it is a suitable spot for me?

Yes I have an online business, where I digitally massage my photos and upload the images onto Redbubble and Fina Art America and those print on demand business do everything and then pay me a percentage. I don't sell a lot, regardless of how much social media promotion I do....so do you think that me and CTPtalk would be suitable for each other in that context?

You can join clicktrackprofit. They have a lot of fantastic training videos. You might find something there.

Thanks for the mention, @chocolatescorpi... You have left a great comment on my post, and I had to take my time reply to you... :)

I like your poem... and it looks that you have "seen" some things way back in the past... as this what you said is just crazy

our government suck through parliament under the cover of Corona Virus a few months ago, so now it's illegal for anyone to have more than 10k cash on them

The problem is that this is unfortunately just the beginning of "their" incompetent moves as they have no clue what are they doing... Prepare yourself as better as you can, because they will make a lot of stupid moves like that in the future...

Wish you all the best!

Thanks @ph1102, unfortunately our govt's- as much as they would like us to think how stupid they are (and really they are in many cases) they are actually very cunning....And historically they use big events- especially sporting events, especially in the US and now more here too, to distract the voter so they can pass these new underhanded and unjust laws without people noticing or caring...😡

I remember when was the time to King of Spain give his "throne" to his son... To avoid problems with the people, they have chosen the perfect date to do that... I was in the middle of the Soccer World Cup... lol... and Spaniards are crazy about soccer, so they were all hypnotized... lol...

enough said... :)

 4 years ago  

Well done keeping up your engagements Leesa, and that sets a great example for thourough engagement, be your awesome self.



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post has earned 1 entry ticket for the weekly drawing in the Alive Engagement Contest that is held on Friday's, and the winner gets a lease for 18 weeks of 100 Hive Power.

To know more about this contest for the #IAmAliveChallenge please see our announcement, I Am Alive Challenge - Daily Update And Highlight - July 6 2020.

Clive Cussler was a giant. He will be missed but his influence will live on for generations.

Yes, you are so right! What a man and what an imagination, though I believe that he was almost a seer- a prophet or atleast very, very well read himself...
Thank god he had a son of his own and aptly named Dirk..Lol...!

Congratulations @chocolatescorpi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much for the appreciation 😍 I love how you arranged the flow of your content. 😉