Diaries of a Fluffy Rican: inspirational jog

I am alive today, and absolutely blessed. A few days ago I arrived at my house early in the morning. I felt inspired, full of life. I could see God working in my life like never before. Not because he wasn't in the past, but my eyes have slowly been opening.

I decided to take advantage of the energy and go for a jog. I haven't jogged this route in a few years, but it was so worth it. It was still early morning so the sun hadn't come up yet.

Not to far into my jog I ran into some old friends. It was nice to see they were still hanging out in their usual spot. Smiling as usual.

IMG_20210327_054627.jpg

It was beautiful night. The moon was bright, and the weather was unexpectedly comfortable.

IMG_20210327_053801.jpg

As I ran. I took in familiar sights. Allowing my mind to reflect on my life, and all the possibilities this year has revealed.

As I enjoyed the run. The moon slowly left it's place in the sky.

IMG_20210327_061103__01.jpg

As the sun slowly made it's way out of the darkness.

IMG_20210327_063825.jpg

The sky slowly brightened, and I welcomed the new day.

IMG_20210327_063839__01.jpg

Though this jog meant that I would put off sleep till the following evening. It was a perfect way to start my next day. The inspiration I experienced on that day, has carried me through the entire week. It's exciting and a little scary at the same time.

Thank you for taking to share with me. I pray this month is full of inspirational moments for you as well. I hope you enjoyed my #iamalivechallenge post.
God bless