I am alive and spending time with little critters

I had to bring my dog to the groomers today. The weather was hot, and I was driving my mom's car. My car is in the shop. Unfortunately my mom's car doesn't have a/c. So I decided to walk around Pet Smart, as I waited for the groomers to finish. Despite the challenges this year is throwing at us. I've been blessed enough to push through. Despite the the numbers reasons to choose to be angry. I choose to be grateful that *I am alive today. Just the mere decision to be grateful, can make it easier to spot the little reminders hidden in our day.

What better reminders of being blessed, then watching little critters simply living. I found a few of these little critters as I browsed the pet shop.

received_586652048876922.jpeg

They seem pretty content, if you ask me. Though I'm glad they won't be growing any larger. :)

The second little critter was a curious one. He had no problems just looking me eye to eye.

received_1718135551678047.jpeg

This little guy was a little more timid. Though he too had no problems looking me eye to eye, or so I think that's what he was doing.

received_1553338314854145.jpg

This one seemed pretty content just chilling with itself.

received_767309557339183.jpeg

This little critter was peacefully sleeping. I did my best not to disturb him.

IMG_20200729_171351.jpg

These guys reminded me of a few of my coworkers. I didn't dare ask them what they conversed about.

IMG_20200729_171337.jpg

This little critter was busy getting his workout in. Though he did take a minute to stop and say hi.

IMG_20200729_171230.jpg

Overall it was a nice day. The #iamalivechallenge is a good reminder that being a live is still a blessing. No matter how many challenges are thrown at us. The challenge is supported by the #iamalivechallenge community, and hosted by @flaxz. Sometimes we need to take a step back and remind ourselves of our blessings. I know it's not what we want to hear when where in that moment. Yet many times it's exactly what we need. Thanks for sharing with me. I hope you get plenty of reminders, that will have you taking a minute to smile.
God bless.

Sort:  

Some great images, Thanks for sharing :)



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category IAmAliveChallenge, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source