You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are Alive - How To Use Our Tribe Interface - Using Hive Keychain On Your Smartphone

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago

TBH, in my mobile, most of the time I use ecency. I check the Tribe interface time to time. As I have mentioned above, i used the posting for logging into the Tribe.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Ecency is not something I have used regularly at any time, every time I have tried I just find something missing which I can use in PeakD, and I am a big PeakD junkie, right now I am trying to find the best way to work in the tribe, and which I can also include in the update of the I Am Alive ebook that Rob and I are working on currently, plus posting from the tribe interface is good for our SEO since the Canonical linking will point to it as the original.

I know that posting from the Tribe interface is good for the SEO, but I am mostly a mobile user. Hence, a mobile application is the first choice for me, neither Peakd or any Tribe interface have that. An app is much smoother than the mobile browser, at least to me.

Who is Rob?

Hello. I'm Rob. :) Nice to meet ya. I have two accounts. Me personally: @robwillmann and my upvoting account @threesteps.

I get the pain from mobile use. I wanted to use something smaller than a laptop when I am on the sofa in the evenings. I can use my tablet (android) and bluetooth key\mouse, but I wind up using dapplr for just reading. Not my favorite interface, but until peakD comes out with a true mobile app, it's what I am using when I am on my phone.

The vast majority of the time I am on my laptop and use peakD and whatever frontend I need.

 3 years ago  

PeakD was looking for an app developer before, I don't think they found one, and I am not sure if they are still pursuing that anymore, but they are the ones who would know how to make a usable mobile app, too bad that Partiko was not continued, that's the app I started with back on the old chain and it worked like a charm.

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Well both PeakD and Tribe interfaces can be installed as webapps with Brave or Chrome, I am only on mobile devices with my phone and my tablet, with PeakD you can even get notifications if you want that, and PeakD also have PeakLock as well, for me that works a lot better than Ecency, but to everyone their own.

And Rob is @threesteps and also @robwillmann