The Sun Always Shines with Citrine. 😀

Citrine .jpg

Citrine is one of my favourite crystals for a plethora of reasons, but the number one reason is that is is the crystal of the sun; the solar plexus. It's perfect as a pick-me-up and as a reminder of our inner beauty and grace.

Like all my crystals, before I use it for healing, for channeling, and for energy clearing, I bless the stone. I place it in my right hand and send love and blessings to it. At this point I can also "programme" my crystal with an intention. Crystals, like humans, are programmable. Plants too. Did you know this?

By placing this stone in my left (or non-dominant) receiving hand, just after a few minutes I can feel the warmth of this stone and I can see a golden hue in my mind's eye. The stone that I have is not particularly special-looking. In fact it looks quite ordinary and it cost just a few dollars. It is a fallacy that you need to spend a lot of money to invest in crystals. Of course, better quality and more beautiful stones are more desirable because aesthetically they look the part and they may have a higher resonance, but if you are strapped for cash and still want or need to purchase a stone or stones, do not let a tight budget prevent you.

It is more important that you are drawn to a specific crystal. Just stand there and ask yourself which one to select. The answer can never be wrong. Your first instinct is highly likely to be the most accurate. Everything in this realm is done by intention, so it is your focus and your intention that create a meaningful connection between you and a (specific) crystal.

Citrine1.jpg

Citrine and The Great Awakening

This inexpensive and average looking citrine helped me at a very low point in my life and in my spiritual awakening. I was alone, depressed, sad, and broke. Another fallacy is that spiritual awakenings are pretty, dreamy, and instagrammable. They are not. Far from it. When you realise that pretty much everything in your life has been a lie or part-truth, and when you begin to innerstand that we are the creators of our own reality and that the real spiritual work is in delving into our own shadows, and in taking responsibility for healing our owns fears, our own limitations, our own programmes and distortions, things get a bit hairy. I'm sure you have heard of the terms "Dark Night of the Soul" and "Ego Death". It's dark and messy.

So citrine - the sunniest stone ever - is a great companion during these times. Sometimes guides will come through to contact you through a crystal, although I highly recommend following a healthy spiritual hygiene protocol before trying this, making sure that you are protected spiritually and connected to Godsource above (or whatever you call the higher power - the source of all creation) and to Gaia.

For me, Archangel Jophiel came through for me with this stone in my time of need with a yellowy sunny warmth and with a reminder of my inner and outer beauty, the beauty of creation, and of my connection to spirit at all times. We are never really disconnected from spirit. It is merely the illusion of separation through the ego mind that keeps us from seeing our own light. At the time that Archangel Jophiel came through to me, I found this really strange, because I had not heard this name before and I was a bit skeptical about archangels etc, if I am being honest. Since that time, I used this stone for a while, but then I moved to another place here in Mexico and it went "missing". It was only a couple of days ago it reappeared in some hand luggage as I was planning to move again. I saw this as a sign to channel and write about citrine next.

Citrine  .jpg

Some Benefits of Citrine

Citrine is sunny, bright, and warm. It brings comfort and the remembrance of our unique beauty and the unique splendor of creation, of God. It activates, balances, and heals your solar plexus ( the area at the bottom of your rib cage above your belly button).

The message from citrine this week is that laughter is the best medicine: fun, lightheartedness, joy, and pleasure. We can be disciplined with our fun, just as we are disciplined with other things in our lives, making sure that we always appreciate the most joyful things about the present moment. So that we don't miss the small things in life - the beautiful wonderful small things.

Citrine helps with willpower. When you are focusing on a goal, it can bring you persistence, fortitude and drive.

How does Citrine Help Imbalances?

Citrine negates distortions, lack of equilibrium in the solar plexus area, which has an effect on self-determination and self-realisation, drive, and passion. The solar plexus is a massive power centre. It is the centre of the divine masculine and is represented by the sun. Energetically, we have a sun inside of us - that is our solar plexus, which radiates out beautiful warm, bright, happy, joyful, playful energy.

Citrine reminds us of the sun and the sunshine - getting enough vitamin D, getting enough exposure to the sunlight, spending time outdoors, spending time out in nature, appreciating the natural world around us regardless of where we are in the world and regardless of what wee are doing. There is always time to go and stand in a park, take our shoes off - or just sit on a piece of grass somewhere. Just 5 minutes sit there and contemplate. Sit with it.

Citrine reminds us not to take life so seriously but also that we also need to stand in our power, maintain boundaries, and speak up for ourselves. Citrine also assists people with liver complaints, but obviously can't be a miracle cure for severe liver disease or severe abuse from toxic chemicals, pharmaceuticals and/or alcohol. Perhaps that is a suggestion to mind what we put in and on our bodies in the first place. 😀

How can Citrine be Worn?

Citrine could be worn on your dominant hand (usually the right hand/ arm) to empower you and to remind you that joy is our natural state.

*Thanks for reading. I hope you found it interesting.

If you are keen to find out more about crystals, the great spiritual awakening, and healing, you might like to check out my new (ish) Instagram page.

https://www.instagram.com/wisdomofagypsyheart/

Have a great day!

Love,

Marley and ME xx


All images are my own and/or made in Canva.

Sort:  

This is all very interesting. It is supposedly my birthstone. November. Is it also called Topaz or is that something different?

What a wonderful birthstone to have! They are different but commonly confused!

Thanks for that info, @marleyandme! I thought that might be the case.
Enjoy your day! 😀

I didnt hear of this crystal before. Thanks

Congratulations @marleyandme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!