Banana Day + Día de la Banana [Eng+Spa]

Banana Day. I thought it was another day, but then I read that there were two days of celebration for this #fruit this month, today is a celebration that began as National Day in the United States, and spread to other countries. But, there is an International #banana Day, which is celebrated on the third Wednesday of April. So that clarified the confusion I had, in any case it is a celebration within the theme of #food.

+++
Día de la Banana. Yo pensé que era otro día, pero luego leí que había dos días de celebración para esta #fruta en este mes, el día de hoy es una celebración que comenzó como Día Nacional en Estados Unidos, y se propagó hacia otros países. Pero, hay un Día Internacional de la #banana, que se celebra el tercer miércoles de abril. Así que eso me aclaró la confusión que tenía, en todo caso es una celebración dentro del tema de la #comida.

+++



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Sorry if my beginning of the post is a little abrupt, it's just that I was doing a job and I noticed late that I hadn't written the record for the day. That's because I was busy responding to a colleague for a job, and also responding to messages from a Chinese friend I've been sharing with for a few years.

In this record of the day, I usually comment on my #life and things that are celebrated according to the Ephemeris of #History, but there are days when everything is quite calm, and I have little to tell. I still have to pay some debts, that will mean I have to go home tomorrow to go through payment offices, but it is not something very important. In general, my day passed without major incidents, although my brother told me that he did have a little more trouble due to a couple of incidents, which were a bit annoying.

+++
Disculpa si mi inicio de post es un poco abrupto, es que estaba sacando un trabajo y noté tarde que no había escrito el registro del día. Eso es porque estaba ocupado respondiendo a un colega por un trabajo, y también respondiendo mensajes de un amigo chino con el que comparto desde hace unos pocos años.

En este registro del día, suelo comentar sobre mi #vida y cosas que se celebran según las Efemérides de la #Historia, pero hay días en que todo es bastante calmado y tengo poco para contar. Tengo pendiente aún pagar algunas deudas, eso me llevará a tener que salir mañana a casa para pasar por oficinas de pago, pero no es algo muy importante. En general, mi día transcurrió sin incidentes mayores, aunque mi hermano me contó que él si la pasó un poco más complicado por un par de incidentes, que fueron un poco molestos.

+++



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Let's better return to the topic of the celebration that I chose to comment on today. I want to say that I selected it because it is a fruit that I like a lot. I live in a tropical country, and we have a constant crop of bananas, which in the case of my country we call Cambur. It is an abundant, cheap, sweet fruit, with good amounts of fiber, in addition to providing: minerals (magnesium, potassium), folic acid and astringent substances.

On the land of the house we still have quite a few plants of this fruit, but I admit that I have them very neglected, that is not good for having crops. Seriously, I have to take time to take care of the house better.

I would like, before saying goodbye for today (wishing you the best), to share a quote about the benefits of consuming this fruit that makes me think that it is a #vegetable blessing:

* Contributes to improving our mood and controlling stress. * Improve intestinal transit and digestive processes. * Protects the heart due to its potassium content. * Helps prevent cancer due to its high content of antioxidant phenolic compounds. * Its contribution of vitamin A is of great help to protect the eyes and maintain good vision.
Source of the quote, in Spanish: https://www.ambito.com/informacion-general/dia-internacional-la-banana-5-beneficios-que-aporta-esta-fruta-n5701461
+++
Regresemos mejor al tema de la celebración que escogí comentar hoy. Quiero decir que la escogí porque es una fruta que me gusta mucho. Vivo en un país tropical y tenemos un cultivo constante de bananas, que en el caso de mi país le llamamos Cambur. Es una fruta abundante, barata, dulce, con buenas cantidades de fibra, además de aportar: minerales (magnesio, potasio), ácido fólico y sustancias astringentes.

En el terreno de la casa aún tenemos bastantes plantas de esta fruta, pero admito que las tengo muy descuidadas, eso no es buena para tener cosechas. En serio que tengo que sacar tiempo para atender mejor la casa.

Quisiera, antes de despedirme por hoy (deseándote lo mejor), compartir una cita sobre los beneficios del consumo de esta fruta que me hace pensar que es toda una bendición #vegetal:

* Contribuye a un mejoramiento de nuestro estado de ánimo y a controlar el estrés. * Mejorar el tránsito intestinal y los procesos digestivos. * Protege el corazón por su contenido de potasio. * Ayuda a prevenir el cáncer por su alto contenido de compuestos fenólicos antioxidantes. * Su aporte de vitamina A, es de gran ayuda para proteger los ojos y mantener una buena visión.
Fuente de la cita: https://www.ambito.com/informacion-general/dia-internacional-la-banana-5-beneficios-que-aporta-esta-fruta-n5701461

+++

Separador


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  

!GIF Banana Day!
Stay !ALIVE
!DHEDGE
!LOLZ !MEME !COFFEE
!PGM !LUV !BBH !HH

!HBIT

@pedrobrito2004 mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 last month  

Know what? I chanced upon on my FB feed yesterday about a local article on banana day. I immediately thought of you !LOL 😂 glad to see you featuring banana day. I think there are a few other varieties but lakatan and saba are my two favorites. 😁 Have a great week!

!ALIVE
!BBH

Thank you for reading.

In my town the most common type is the Cavendish, but sometimes also Manzano and Goldfinger (which we call Titiaro here)

!BBH !ALIVE


Edit: Adding pic of banana types

types
Image's Source

@iamraincrystal! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (1/1)

 last month  

@iamraincrystal! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pedrobrito2004. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@pedrobrito2004! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (1/50)

 last month  

@pedrobrito2004! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

What's the difference between a poor man and a feather pillow?
One is hard up, the other is soft down.

Credit: reddit
@pedrobrito2004, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of iamraincrystal

(1/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

 last month  

Happy Birthday GIF

!WINE

Siempre me recuerdo de los Power rangers de banana.

Recuerdo los de frutas tropicales, y ahora es que recuerdo que tenían una armadura de banana :)