Cheese Souffle Day + Día del Souffle de queso [Eng+Spa]



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen
Image generated in NightStudio - Imagen generada en NightStudio




Spanish Version Bellow


Today, Saturday, May 18, we did not have a very good time. My brother had a relapse with the discomfort he had had for a few days, the vomiting returned. I am having a toothache, apparently I clenched my jaw while I was sleeping, due to stress. And our Internet service provider had tremendous failures, although they later clarified that it was due to maintenance they were carrying out.

So, the day has been busier than usual in my quiet #life. Despite things, I won't complain too much, because we are still afloat. The Internet was restored, I was able to cook rice with vegetables for my brother. My brother made a tea for the stomach. And I'll think of something to relax and not clench my jaw so much. Maybe thinking about delicious things helps me (personal smile), although that is more of an excuse to present the Anniversary of #History that I want to share today.

Today is 'Cheese Souffle Day'.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


#Souffle is a dish of French cuisine, which was popularized by the 19th century chef Marie-Antoine Carême. And it seems that its first references date back a century before this, at the hands of chef Vincent La Chapelle. These two French names have a lot of weight in the culinary history of their country, as well as in its popularization.

The name of the Souffle derives from the French language word for 'blow, inflate, breathe'. And it is understandable that they gave it such a name, when we see it in an oven while it is cooked. This dish, in which eggs play a fundamental role, can be prepared with a wide variety of ingredients, with recipes for salty or sweet versions.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This presentation is something that I find attractive, in addition to the idea that it can be prepared in versions of different flavors I like. I have read, while looking for data for today's post, recipes to make it with #cheese, with carrots, with pumpkin, or with a combination of bacon and cheese.

This last recipe made me really want to prepare it (personal smile)

Although I'm not really sure how it will turn out, because, despite my taste in food, my skills are not excellent, and I usually have many tries before things are as close as possible to the original recipe image. They don't look too bad on me, for the most part, my experimental dishes are edible.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


I search my memory, and I think that once a friend prepared one of these dishes for me decades ago, it is a memory that I have almost erased. She was of Spanish and French ancestry, and was the first in her family to be born in my country. We were classmates at the University, and she was a very sociable and pleasant person. She made my day a little with the memory of her, I haven't seen her since, but I still wish him well.

To refresh my memory, I still think I should make one of these recipes I read today (personal laugh). Well, I say goodbye, wishing you that you are well and that we can read again another time.




Versión en Inglés arriba


Hoy sábado, 18 de mayo, no la hemos pasado del todo bien. Mi hermano tuvo una recaída con el malestar que tenía desde hace unos días, los vómitos volvieron. Yo estoy teniendo un dolor de dientes, al parecer apreté la mandíbula mientras dormía, por cosa de estrés. Y nuestro proveedor de servicio de Internet presentaba fallas tremendas, aunque aclararon luego que se debía a un mantenimiento que estaban realizando.

Así que, el día ha estado más movido de lo que es usual en mi tranquila #vida. A pesar de las cosas, no me quejaré mucho, pues aún estamos a flote. El Internet se restableció, pude cocinar para mi hermano un arroz con vegetales. Mi hermano hizo un té para el estómago. Y ya pensaré algo para relajarme y no apretar tanto la mandíbula. Puede que pensar en cosas deliciosas me ayude (sonrisa personal), aunque eso sea más bien una excusa para darle presentación a la Efemérides de la #Historia que quiero compartir hoy.

Hoy es el ‘Día del Souffle de queso’.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


El #Souffle es un platillo de la cocina francesa, que fue popularizado por el chef del siglo XIX Marie-Antoine Carême. Y parece que sus primeras referencias se remontan un siglo antes de esto, de la mano del chef Vincent La Chapelle. Estos dos nombres franceses tienen bastante peso en la historia culinaria de su país, así como en su popularización.

El nombre del Souffle de deriva de la palabra de idioma francés para ‘soplar, inflar, respirar’. Y es comprensible que le dieran tal nombre, cuando le vemos en un horno mientras se cuece. Este platillo, en el que los huevos juegan un papel fundamental, puede prepararse con una gran variedad de ingredientes, habiendo recetas para versiones saladas o dulces.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Esto de la presentación es algo que me resulta atractivo, además de que la idea de que se pueda preparar en versiones de distintos sabores me agrada. He leído, mientras buscaba datos para el post de hoy, recetas para hacerlo con queso, con zanahoria, con calabaza, o con una combinación de tocino y queso.

Esta última receta me hizo sentir muchas ganas de prepararlo (sonrisa personal)

Aunque no estoy muy seguro de cómo me quedará, pues, a pesar de mi gusto por la comida, mis habilidades no son excelentes, y suelo tener muchos intentos antes de que las cosas queden lo más parecido que se pueda con la imagen de la receta original. No me quedan tan mal, en su mayoría, mis platillos experimentales son comestibles.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Busco en mi memoria, y creo que una vez una amiga me preparó uno de estos platillos hace décadas, es un recuerdo que tengo casi borrado. Ella tenía ascendencia española y francesa, y era la primera de su familia nacida en mi país. Éramos compañeros en la Universidad, y ella era una persona muy sociable y agradable. Me alegró un poco el día con su recuerdo, no le he visto desde entonces, aun así, le deseo que esté bien.

Para refrescar la memoria, sigo pensando que debería preparar una de estas recetas que leí hoy (risa personal). Bien, ya me despido, deseándote que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.


Separador


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  

Tengo entendido que tiene cierta dificultad para hacerse, es algo que requiere de dedicación y práctica.
Lo veía en los programas de cocina de las competencias masterchef.
Era emocionante ver si lograban terminar en los últimos minutos.

Me trae recuerdos esos programas de competencias de cocinar :)

 27 days ago  

I hope you and your brother are feeling better soon.
Sometimes days can be tough, but it's good to see that you are finding ways to take care of yourselves.
Have a better day today!

!WINE

!Gif Thanks for the good wishes
!LUV !LOLZ

edgerik, pedrobrito2004 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!GIF Cheese Souffle Day
!HBIT
!DHEDGE
!LOLZ

!MEME !PGM !BBH

Those looks so good.

!Gif Thanks for comment.

It's been so long since I've had one of these that I've forgotten the taste. I would like, on one of these days, to refresh my memory by eating one again :)

Stay !ALIVE

 26 days ago  

@dreamingirwin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pedrobrito2004. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Congratulations @pedrobrito2004! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP