[Eng+Spa] Talk Time Day + Día de Tiempo para Conversar

Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.
+++
Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This publication is from my record of my #life on a day-to-day basis, it's something I started doing a couple of years ago, since Covid began and spread throughout the world, more than a thousand days have passed since then, but now it has become a habit for me to try to publish as a personal diary. After a while of making this record, it became obvious to me that my life (which is, in general, very beautifully calm) was not so interesting and varied of experiences, so I began to accompany the record with comments on current events, but then I decided to comment on ephemeris of #History that corresponded to the current day.

All this explanation, for those who have already read me on other occasions, may turn out to be something that they already knew, but it seems that I have some new readers lately, and I wanted to explain a little how I started with all this. Well, we are on Monday night, the first Monday of February, a month that has many stories to tell, both hectic and romantic things, after all, it is also called 'the month of love' Although in my country, Venezuela, it is a month in which we commemorate a coup attempt that changed the history of our 21st century, as well as a wave of popular protests that convulsed our society 40 years ago, luckily, nothing of that corresponds to today's ephemeris.
+++
Esta publicación es de mi registro de mi #vida en el día a día, es algo que comencé a hacer hace un par de años, desde que inició el Covid y se expandió por el mundo, de eso ya han pasado más de mil días, pero ahora me ha quedado como costumbre tratar de publicar como un diario personal, Luego de un tiempo de estar haciendo este registro, me resultó obvio que mi vida (que es en general, muy bellamente calmada) no resultaba tan interesante y variada de experiencias, así que comencé a acompañar el registro con comentarios de eventos de actualidad, pero luego me decanté por comentar sobre efemérides de la #Historia que correspondieran con el día en curso.

Toda esta explicación, para los que ya me han leído en otras oportunidades, puede resultar ser algo que ya sabían, pero parece que tengo algunos lectores nuevos últimamente y quería explicar un poco como fue que comencé con todo esto. Bueno, estamos en la noche del lunes, el primer lunes del mes de febrero, un mes que tiene bastantes historias que contar, tanto de cosas agitadas como de cosas románticas, después de todo, se le suele llamar también ‘el mes del amor’, aunque en mi país, #Venezuela, es un mes en que conmemoramos un intento de Golpe de Estado que cambió la historia de nuestro Siglo XXI, así como una ola de protestas populares que convulsionó a nuestra sociedad hace 40 años, por suerte, nada de eso se corresponde con la efemérides de hoy.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Oh! Before I forget, my day was very calm and quiet, quite cold for the weather we usually have in a tropical country, the electricity and internet services have worked with good signal today, so I can say that it is a good day. Yes, it's good, despite the fact that the cold bothers my joints and no matter how much I wrap myself up, I can't quite get this feeling to go away. But, I don't have much else to complain about, so it's good.

Having said the above, and getting into the topic of the ephemeris, I suppose that with the title of the publication you already have an idea of what it is. Today is the Day of Time to Talk, a date that seeks to encourage people to share and talk, to strengthen the bond between people and improve understanding among all people. Conversation, at least in my case, is much more about listening than talking. Actually, on many occasions, there are people who need you to listen to them and to provide company as a form of support.
+++
¡Ah! Antes de que se me olvide, mi día fue muy calmado y tranquilo, bastante frío para el clima que tenemos usualmente en un país tropical, los servicios de electricidad y de Internet han trabajado con buena señal hoy, así que puedo decir que es un buen día. Sí, es bueno, a pesar de que el frío me molesta en las articulaciones y por más que me abrigo, no termino de lograr que se me quite esta sensación. Pero, no tengo mucho más de que quejarme, así que es bueno.

Dicho lo anterior, y entrando ya en el tema de la efemérides, supongo que con el título de la publicación ya tienes una idea de cuál es. Hoy es el Día de Tiempo para Conversar, una fecha que busca estimular a la gente a compartir y conversar, para reforzar el lazo entre las personas y mejorar la compresión entre toda la gente. La conversación, al menos en mi caso, tiene mucho más de escuchar que de hablar, en realidad, en muchas ocasiones, hay gente que lo que necesita es que uno lo escuche y que se brinde la compañía como una forma de apoyo.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


In that sense, it was a good thing that my closest sister was able to communicate today, and we could #talk a bit while she was attending to some tasks and preparing to go to a work meeting. In general, I don't have much of a way to help her, but listening to her is something I can easily do. When it comes to talking, I suppose I should also think about my brother, who is the person with whom I talk the most since I can remember, we are a couple of brothers who get along well and we usually comment on all kinds of things, from the books we are reading, the movies, the messages we see on social networks, the publications of friends or acquaintances on the platforms in which we participate. In short, when it comes to talking, we do it a lot.

On the other hand, I think that I have lacked more contact with my old work colleagues and with my old classmates, I have not contacted them for a long time and without having a good conversation, it is better that I attend to that and try to catch up with everything the people I have pending.

Well, I think today's record is short, but I guess it's okay like that. By the way, I should ask you if you usually take the time to talk to your people, if the answer is negative, I should recommend that you do so, it is an activity that can help you better understand your own people and helps in coexistence. This would be all for today, I hope you are well and that we can read each other again another time.
+++
En ese sentido, fue algo bueno que mi hermana más cercana, se pudiera comunicar hoy y pudiéramos hablar un poco mientras ella estaba atendiendo unas tareas y se preparaba para ir a una reunión de trabajo. En general, no tengo mucho de como ayudarla a ella, pero escucharla es algo que puedo hacer con facilidad. En esto de conversar, supongo que también debo pensar en mi hermano, que es la persona con la que más converso desde que tengo memoria, somos un par de hermanos que nos llevamos bien y solemos comentar sobre todo tipo de cosas, desde los libros que estamos leyendo, las películas, los mensajes que vemos en redes sociales, las publicaciones de amigos o conocidos en las plataformas en las que participamos. En fin, que en eso de conversar, lo hacemos bastante.

Por otra parte, creo que me ha faltado mayor contacto con mis viejos compañeros de trabajo y con los antiguos compañeros de estudios, tengo mucho tiempo sin contactarlos y sin tener una buena conversación, es mejor que atienda eso y trate de ponerme al día con toda la gente que tengo pendiente.

Bien, creo que el registro de hoy me ha quedado breve, pero supongo que está bien así. Por cierto, debería preguntarte si sueles tomarte el tiempo para conversar con tu gente, si la respuesta es negativa, debería recomendarte que lo hicieras, es una actividad que puede ayudarte a entender mejor a tu propia gente y ayuda en la convivencia. Esto sería todo por hoy, te deseo que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.

Separador



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pedrobrito2004.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @alive.chat) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to publishing your post in the We Are Alive Tribe Community using Ecency.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat


 last year  

@pedrobrito2004! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!PGM



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @aliveprojects

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

@pedrobrito2004! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (18/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.