Quiche Lorraine Day + Día del Quiche Lorraine [Eng+Spa]

in We Are Alive Tribe28 days ago (edited)



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen
Image generated in NightStudio - Imagen generada en NightStudio




Spanish Version Bellow


Monday, the work week begins. Although working from home, that doesn't make much of a difference, today I woke up with a request that came to me last night, so I came sleeping during the day. I'm not even going to complain about the disordered sleep schedules I have, at the end of the day, you work with what you can, while you can. In terms of health, I am better, but my brother is still recovering from the discomfort. I really wish it would go away, because I know how unpleasant that feeling is.

As you can see, my offline #life, despite its details, has not been bad. But there is little to comment on, so I prefer to comment on a #food anniversary that I saw in the list of celebrations on the calendar for today.

Today, May 20, is 'Quiche Lorraine Day'.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


If (like me) you are not sure what we are talking about, let me tell you that it is a traditional savory tart from French cuisine, with a history that dates back to the beginning of the 17th century. The first recorded recipe is located in Lorraine (France), in 1605. Although it may have been prepared before this date.

Initially, a #Quinche is a savory tart, with a brittle dough that is baked as a crust, and then filled with a cream cheese and eggs, to be baked again. The version presented in Lorraine is considered the root of all the others, so that is why it is called by its full name: Quiche Lorraine (which is like saying: Lorraine-Style Salty Tart).




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


I found a couple of recipes, and they seemed very simple to me. Also, on one of the sites, I read a text that I think presents well what this #cake is:

This Quiche Lorraine recipe is a great French classic exported to the world. The preparation is simple and the result is a consistent dish, perfect to take away or serve at gatherings or to share with friends.
As you know, quiche is a savory pie of French origin that is prepared with many vegetable or meat fillings. They are mixed with a mixture of beaten eggs and cream and the cake is baked. Of all those that exist, Lorraine is the most famous and it seems that it is also the origin of all the others.
Text source (original in Spanish): https://www.divinacocina.es/quiche-lorraine/




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


I remember having eaten savory tarts (or salty cake, or savory pie) on several occasions, but I admit that I didn't know that they were so closely associated with French Renaissance cuisine, so I found it interesting. In addition, although the ingredients of the original recipe are not completely accessible to me, the recipe itself gives me ideas on how to prepare a variant that adapts to my situation. That makes my face a little happy, I always like to try fascinating and good food.

I say goodbye now, wishing you that you eat well, that you are well and that we can read another time.




Versión en Inglés arriba


Lunes, comienza la semana laboral. Aunque trabajando desde casa, eso no se marca como mucha diferencia, hoy amanecí con una petición que me llegó anoche, así que vine durmiendo durante el día. Ya ni me voy a quejar del desorden de horarios de sueño que tengo, a fin de cuentas, se trabaja con lo que se puede, mientras se puede. En cuestiones de salud, yo estoy mejor, pero mi hermano aún está recuperándose del malestar. En verdad deseo que se le pase, porque sé lo desagradable que es esa sensación.

Como puedes ver, mi #vida fuera de línea, a pesar de sus detalles, no ha estado mal. Pero hay poco para comentar, así que prefiero pasar a comentar sobre una Efemérides de #comida que vi en el listado de celebraciones del calendario para hoy.

Hoy, 20 de mayo, es el ‘Día del Quiche Lorraine’.




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Si (al igual que yo) te quedas sin tener claro de que estamos hablando, permíteme decirte que se trata de una tarta salada tradicional de la cocina francesa, con una historia que le remonta hasta inicios del siglo XVII. La primera receta que se registra se ubica en Lorena (Francia), en 1605. Aunque puede que ya se preparara desde antes de esta fecha.

En inicio, un #Quinche es una tarta salada, con una masa quebradiza que se cuece como corteza, y luego se rellena con una crema de queso y huevos, para hornearla de nuevo. La versión que se presenta en Lorena es considerada la raíz de todas las demás, así que por eso se le llama con su nombre completo: Quiche Lorraine (que viene a ser como decir: Tarta Salada al Estilo de Lorena).




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Encontré un par de recetas en español y me parecieron muy sencillas. También, en uno de los sitios, leí un texto que me parece que presenta bien lo que es esta #tarta:

Esta receta de Quiche Lorraine es un gran clásico francés exportado al mundo. La elaboración es sencilla y el resultado es un plato consistente, perfecto para llevar o servir en reuniones o para compartir con amigos.
Como sabes, la quiche es una tarta salada de origen francés que se prepara con muchos rellenos de verduras o carnes. Se ligan con una mezcla de huevos batidos y nata y se hornea la tarta. De entre todas las que existen, la Lorraine es la más famosa y parece ser que también es el origen de todas las demás.
Fuente del texto: https://www.divinacocina.es/quiche-lorraine/




Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


Recuerdo haber comido tartas saladas en varias ocasiones, pero admito que desconocía que se les relacionaba tanto con la cocina francesa del renacimiento, así que me pareció interesante. Además, de que, si bien los ingredientes de la receta original no me son del todo accesibles, la receta en sí me da ideas de cómo preparar una variante que se adapte a mi situación. Eso me alegra un poco la cara, siempre me gusta probar comida interesante y buena.

Ya me despido, deseándote que comas bien, que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer en otra oportunidad.


Separador


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  
 28 days ago  

Wow!
Sounds like you are having some pretty busy days.
I hope you can find a balance between work and rest.
It's good to hear that you're improving in health, and I hope your brother recovers soon.
Lots of encouragement!

!WINE

!GIF Quiche Lorraine
!HBIT
!DHEDGE
!LOLZ

!MEME !PGM !BBH !HH

Congratulations @pedrobrito2004! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 270000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 280000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!Gif Thanks by info!
!Stay !ALIVE

 27 days ago  

@untilwelearn! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pedrobrito2004. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.