Brain is in the "off" position, but I'm Alive

I haven't been posting as much lately because my brain is pretty much in the "off" position. Brain fog means I don't have any ideas or things to say, I'm just puttering around trying to get things done on autopilot. But I'm alive, so I thought I would post in the Alive Tribe for the first time. :)

It has warmed up after being cold and snowy for a few days, so I was mostly home in the cold. I have been helping my neighbor declutter here and there, and working on my own apartment a bit too. The other day I finally started to tackle the "to be filed" pile, which had been accumulating for way too long.

This is what it looks like when I file; I sit on the floor and make piles for each folder and then add them to the filling cabinet after. I have done about 2/3 of the file pile, but I need to weed out the filling cabinet now before I finish - there is no more room, lol.

I finally swept underneath the refrigerator for the first time since I moved into this apartment, so it's been over a year of dust accumulating under there. I briefly considered starting a Clean With Me video, but didn't have the energy.


the paper bags were not under there originally, they just feel off the top of the fridge when I moved it

I recovered the two bottle twisties we have from under there, which Yuan was happy about as he played with them right away. I almost never get bottles with those, so I keep the two we have for him.

I had given the aquarium a deep clean which generally you don't have to do, but the substrate (gravel) had gotten really gross and I worried it was effecting CuChulainn's health negatively. I think since I had had so many plants that either died or just partially melted, even though I was trimming off dead parts, it was too much and so there was too much rotting material under there. My snails eat rotting plants, but they don't go under the gravel like some other animals do.

It was a tumultuous day for my aquarium friends, but their home is much cleaner now. Don't worry, there is new biofilm for Sanglainn and Macha to eat, as well as catappa leaves and other foods I give them. I am also trying to grow algae on rocks in a jar on my windowsill for them to eat. Hopefully it works!

That's about it from here. I hope you all are doing well and have a wonderful week!

Sort:  
 last year  

It looks like you got some pretty good cleaning and organizing done all around! Congrats! Happy Friday! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Happy Friday to you, too! !BEER

 last year  

Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙


Hey @tydynrain, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

 last year  

Have the best day
As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH

Thanks very much! !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @phoenixwren

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@phoenixwren! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/20)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @benthomaswwd

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Sometimes our greatest accomplishments are done on auto-pilot! !ALIVE

 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Haha, then I am ready to surprise myself! !LOLZ

Why did the farmer dress his pig in an apron?
Pretty soon he would be bacon.

Credit: reddit
@ironshield, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @phoenixwren

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

 last year  

I haven't been posting as much lately because my brain is pretty much in the "off" position. Brain fog means I don't have any ideas or things to say, I'm just puttering around trying to get things done on autopilot. But I'm alive, so I thought I would post in the Alive Tribe for the first time. :)

Excellent post to be on autopilot, LOL, welcome to the tribe, I hope you keep posting and we can read your posts.
Stay alive and turn on the switch.

!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
!GIF on

@phoenixwren! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (5/20)

 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for stopping by! :)
!BEER


Hey @edgerik, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

What a beautiful cat! It's strange how almost all cats like those bottle twists - maybe it's something with the smell of the plastic?

Or the way it moves, maybe. Maybe they think it's a worm? :)

Nice set up! Growing algae in a jar sounds fun. Spring is almost here!

I hope it works, since they prefer algae above all foods and my tank doesn't grow much. The water in the jar is finally starting to look a little tinted, so maybe it has begun. :)

I feel you on the aquarium, have three and when I procrastinate on water changes or gravel vacuuming its hell

I did a gravel vac the other day for the first time since the deep clean and it was so much cleaner, I always used to get GUNK out of the substrate and the water in the bucket was black, now it was just a reasonable amount of plant bits or uneaten food or snail poop or whatever and not black water!
!BEER


Hey @skiptvads, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Woohoo! Thanks! :)

You're welcome @phoenixwren, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹

I like that you can move your refrigerator.
Beautiful cat
!LUV

It is surprisingly not as heavy as you would think! Thanks for stopping by! :)

I bet a wooden floor helps.
!gif Good

It's laminate in this apartment, not real wood. But the old 80s fridge I had in the previous apartment on linoleum was the same in terms of moving it. I don't think rug in a kitchen is very common. I've never lived someplace with real tile floors in the kitchen.

Alright 😊 ok

Am glad to know that you are alive and doing well.
So sorry about the brain fog, you can try doing some of the things you love to do, or even go out to see places, it really helps except for the cold that may be keeping you indoor.
And very nice accomplishments you have made on auto pilot cleaning and keeping the house in order.

Thanks very much! I hope you are doing well. !BEER


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sometimes is like that, when brain is not fixed for something, you can't do anything on that side. You are alive Jarry, welcome to Alive Tribe Community

Thank you! :)

Cleanliness is next to Godliness.
!ctp

Then I am slowly getting closer, lol!

Rather productive in spite of brainfog. I bet in the end a clean aquarium was appreciated.

I hope so! :)

 last year  

Great to hear that you are alive even if a bit foggy @phoenixwren, and nice to see that you can still be cleaning, I hope you feel better soon, very welcome to the #iamalivechallenge, and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


!ALIVE
!CTP


#iamalivechallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide.


  • The 4 points of the #iamalivechallenge, all points are mandatory, and it's one post daily plus share your Proof Of Life, and this challenge is about finding hope of a better tomorrow despite the troubles in the world, and sharing your gratitude for being alive.


Made in Canva

Ah thanks! I will check out the challenge guide when I am on laptop instead of phone. :)

 last year  

👍🙏

 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edgar-alive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Exclusive photography and good work

Great job @phoenixwren
@edgerik nominated you for a prize in the draw
!ALIVE
!BBH
heartbeat-on-hive-nomination.png

Thank you, @edgerik !

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@benthomaswwd(8/10) tipped @phoenixwren (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 last year  

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @alive.chat) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to publishing your post in the We Are Alive Tribe Community using Ecency.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat


 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!PGM



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @aliveprojects

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


 last year  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (15/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.