I Am Alive and Technology Doesn't Like Me

Hello there friends! Just a little life blog today. I went out to chalk a message and I got one done with the chalk I had (I have more in the closet, I need to refill my bag).

I tried to enter the Litter Lotto too by picking these things out of the gutter, but it froze when I tried to submit my entry. 😭

Yesterday I went grocery shopping and was happy to see that Target had brought back powder laundry soap in cardboard boxes again, but they only had it in stinky perfumed types, and I need free and clear soap. I prefer to avoid the plastic, but allergies take precedent. I haven't even been able to find free and clear powder online for a couple of years!

I've been working on some projects to upcycle and keep my hands busy otherwise, post to come soon when they are done. :)

Hope y'all are well and having a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Tell me about it, my robot vacuum always tries to run me over..
With marketing nowadays, the base product almost seems like the scarcity. I noticed it with all the alternatives there are in the supermarket to just plain water.

!ALIVE

 19 days ago  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ rarej. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Yeah, they don't care about our needs being met or even our preferences, only getting everyone to buy the expensive shit that has a bigger profit margin. Pods for both laundry and dishwasher are everywhere, but not only is it plastic inside plastic, it's insanely marked up from just buying a powder or liquid.
Oh bit it's 🎶 convenient🎶
Can people not measure out a little soap?
I admit there are going to be exceptions, of course - various disabilities where people struggle with hand dexterity or lifting even a few pounds, or as my mom mentioned, when someone in the house has dementia (my dad) and he would use WAY too much soap otherwise. But the companies push them to everyone because it's less product for more money.

You mention a very important factor in all of this. Convenience. A lot of people would rather pay 3 times as much for vegetables that are pre-cut than cutting it themselve. I know marketing and advertising play a role, and that there are exceptions to the rule, but the majority of people are still (subconsciously) giving power to these companies where it isn't necessary.

Oh
You’ve got a particular soap you use
Right?

I switch between brands as long as it is "free and clear" - meaning, there are no perfumes or dyes in it, because the perfumes can set off my allergies.

I have some criteria to choose a soap or washing powders. Alhamdulillah, as I am not allergic to dye or perfume, those criteria aren't included!

I hope that you got the one that suits you!

#aliveandthriving

Have a great day friend, I hope you can find the necessary soap to not affect your health and thank you for your collaboration and raise awareness to care for the environment. greetings!

Thank you for stopping by! :)
!HUG

Dear @crily.love, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @phoenixwren.
(1/2)

I'm allergic to some smells too.

Have a Good day 💖
How Yuan is?

Hi Nabbas! I hope you are having a good day too. Yuan is well, enjoying his new foods that I bought grocery shopping yesterday. :)

Yea, had a great day and about to sleep now 😄.
Good to know that Yuan is having new taste 🙂😁 my !luv for Yuan!

Say when to stop! Smart fuck!

Sorry Please stop @abbak7.
I am sorry 😐

Why Stop?
I can upvote!.
If you are not a Bitch

Please Dear 🥺 I am sorry Please

Over 6000 people get infected with viral hepatitis patients worldwide every day! Around 3500 people die from this disease daily! Hepatitis B is responsible for 83% of deaths while hepatitis C is for 17%! Early diagnosis is often missed because of the silent nature of the disease! [According to WHO; from Medscape]


Thank you for posting in the We Are Alive Tribe. Your post has been upvoted [From the perspective of Alive Power]. Continue posting in this community 🙂!

Visit the daily Awesome Posts Collection from @aliveandthriving to read awesome posts.

#aliveandthriving

!ALIVE

 20 days ago  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dmhafiz. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Did you mean to leave this comment somewhere else?

Not exactly.

I am sharing additional health info, along with the message about curating the content from the perspective of ALIVE Tokens.

Ah, okay. I was just confused.

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

!DHEDGE

!BEER
!LOLZ

What's the difference between a taxidermist and a tax collector?
A taxidermist takes only your skin.

Credit: reddit
@rarej, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phoenixwren

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP


Hey @rarej, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.