I am alive challenge: Did you eve had a day were you tried to be organized but...

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago (edited)


Category: Daily Journaling
Sub-Category: A Day In The Life Of A Home Cooked Mom


IMG_20210429_140739.jpg

...but then everything most of the things you wanted to accomplish today was totally a waste of time?

So, I had a plan that today to finish all the things that I wanted to do and of them was to write a food blog for @foodiesbeehive and to participate for @wesphilbin's contest. Apparently that I was struggling (once again) managing my time and got distracted so much with unnecessary things, the podcast I was listening to while watering my plants at the same time drinking my coffee.

I went out as early as eight in the morning to buy the vegetables for my food blog but then I spent more time chitchatting with the vendors and the guards in our community on my way home, and so when I came home it was already lunchtime and so I had to eat prepare my salad. I wished I chopped all the vegetables for my salad yesterday but I so pretty occupied with some other online stuff after joining the body combat class and totally forgot about it.

So I had to munch on some mixed nuts and drink plenty of cold water just to fix my hunger a little. It wasn't until past one pm then I was able to eat my salad but feeling a little anxious because I still have a lot of things on my checklist.

I started chopping all the vegetables for my food recipe and had everything prepared before I start cooking until my partner went into the kitchen and I knew it was his time to use the space!

So guess what? I had to stop what I was doing and gave him space because our kitchen is not big enough for me to be doing my food photography and laid out all the ingredients on the counter.

So I had to ask my Yaya to help me put away all the chopped vegetables and store them in the fridge

When I do food blogs, I like being alone in the kitchen because I get annoyed when someone is on my way when I need to reach for the salt and pepper! Lol

It was around five in the afternoon when I started writing this blog and am thinking could I still make it tonight without getting any interruptions in the kitchen or should I just ask my partner to stay the hell out of the kitchen until I finish cooking?

Maybe, I shouldn't try to accomplish everything that I wrote on my checklist, maybe that's why it's called a checklist because you just put a checkmark on the things that I already finished.

Anyways, time to get up and put my laptop aside and get other things done.



mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Other Daily Journaling Blogs

A Day In The Life Of A Busy Bee | Bought Worth 15,000 Php of Hive & Powered Up!
Are you an everyday hustler? Engage and get a chance to win 10 Hive/ 4+ USD/200+Pesos!
How I Celebrated My 30th Birthday & A Big Revelation!


mj-pagebreak-5png.png




Are you an inspiring writer, storyteller, amateur photographer, gamer, fitness enthusiast, or whatever talent you may have?



Join the social media platform that pays contributors who share their valuable content!
Sign up here

referral widget.png

Make sure it shows "purepinay" as a referral account so I can get the VIP ticket that will possibly add you to the curation list and get your first hive reward coin from me!

If you need help in creating an account, feel free to send me a msg here.






mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png









For collaboration email me at [email protected]


mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Sort:  

It can make some panic when your check list too long for the task of the day! But don't feel anxiety, start one that given you comfortable and don't count the list how many still rest to be checked, kitchen task is alwalys tuff but don't appear like it, anyway have a great day with your family.

Thank you for meaningful enegement in the We Are Alive Tribe, your comment has been upvoted with ALIVE Power, #YouAreAlive


Made in Canva


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

Haha same here even I prefer being alone in the kitchen doing my work. I really hate interruptions in the kitchen.

Haha I'm know right!

Do you have small kitchen too? We moved onto a two bedroom condo unit, even the the kitchen is a little bigger it still doesn't have enough space to work for two people especially if one of you likes to pile up dishes in the sink, lol!

Yupp I have a small kitchen as well, it isn't enough for me and mum to be working together in there.

Thank you for meaningful enegement in the We Are Alive Tribe, your comment has been upvoted with ALIVE Power, #YouAreAlive


Made in Canva


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

Hi @purepinay, I'm really glad to see you in this community. How about your state's situation in this pandemic? I asked you this non related question because I prefer to listen other people's status.

Hey there! Nice to see you too. There's a tone of awesome communities, it's quite overwhelming ha.

It's found a lot better although threw still curfew at night, I think eleven but as long as you have work I'd you're a free man, lol.

The cases went down so far, but it's very hard to travel to another island coz there's a lot of documents required and a swab test.

How are things on your end?

Thank you for meaningful enegement in the We Are Alive Tribe, your comment has been upvoted with ALIVE Power, #YouAreAlive


Made in Canva


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

ganda :)

salamat ^_-