Being Absent-Minded is.... Hey Look, a Squirrel πŸ™ƒ IAAC #75

in We Are Alive Tribe β€’ 3 years ago

IMG_20201215_21372901.jpeg

I Am Alive! 🌱


I've been writing this post for 3 hours. Not because I had to put a lot of complex thought into it. Nope. Just because my mind wanders, to wherever, or whenever. I have an external monitor, multiple tabs open and a phone by my side. Not to mention food in the fridge, and a talkative housemate.

Plenty of reason to get distracted I would say. Especially if you have a brain that loses interest in something that becomes familiar real quick. Some may call it being absent-minded. Others may refer to the extreme form called ADHD. Either way it can sometimes simply make you forget stuff.

Exhibit A: It seems I missed Hive Power Up Day. And I'm just realizing that 2 weeks later. But not being able to focus on things that aren't interesting anymore doesn't necessarily have to be a bad thing. Some articles say people who function this way are inherently very intelligent and creative thinkers. Thinking outside the box? What box? There is no box. Just a fast space of new challenges and puzzles. Even the subject of this post appears to wander across a spectrum of topics.

It has worked out for me so far. Will I ever change? Is the sky blue? Will blockchains always be immutable?
One thing I do know for sure, and that is that pineapple does not go on pizza.



Now for some (in)appropriate daily funny images to balance out all the drama.

image.png

source





About the challenge


The #IAmAliveChallenge is an initiative by @flaxz
Check out his original announcement here.
And be sure to join the I Am Alive Community.
The goal of the challenge is simple. Show yourself in some way letting the community know you are alive and living your life. This allows us to build unity against whatever life throws at us and in time brings hope for a better tomorrow.




What About You? Are you alive? πŸ‘€

Whatever you are, thank you for stopping by. πŸ™ƒ


* Uniquely clever sign out message goes here *

#IAmAliveChallenge #HiveIsAlive

Sort: Β 

I am alive as far as I can tell. I think, therefore I am... or at least that's what I learned from the simulation. Not sure!

The limit does not exist!

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I can correlate this with me as well.
Started doing some and ended up in the middle of something else πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

That's usually when the best ideas are thought of. πŸ˜‚

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Distractions can be a space for creativity



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category IAmAliveChallenge, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Very true!

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@tipu curate

Thanks a lot!

!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hello dear friend @rarej good day
It is very true what you say, distraction is fatal for us who need consent to do what we do. Maybe you should create a division to get some peace of mind and focus.
stay safe and take care dear friend
I take this opportunity to wish you a great day

I'm not worried about occasional distractions, as it has worked out for me so far. Have a great day as well man.

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

!ENGAGE 25 Thank you for meaningful engagement in our Hive Community.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Congratulations @rarej! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2