A Little Life Update

Hello, friends and readers!

I know that, over the past few months, I have been largely inactive on Hive apart from hosting the Scholar and Scribe monthly invitational - which you can find here if you are interested in testing your skills as a writer - and I feel that I owe some sort of explanation to those of you who care.

As I'm sure that some of you know, my life has been absolutely wild for the past few months. Apart from regular everyday stressors, we have dealt with a myriad of car issues, expenses upon expenses building up, and a steadily worsening job situation for myself which has led to a change in scenery where my work is concerned - a situation that has turned incredibly toxic in the last few weeks. I shared a Twitter thread about it a while back, and this is just a taste of what I have dealt with from them.

I am now in a season of transition and evolution. Where I was "contracting" (loosely put, I was essentially an employee without the benefits), now I am a true contractor with a slowly growing private practice on the side. It has taken a lot of my time and energy to get things up and running, and now I am relying on previous clients and word of mouth referrals to bring in my clientele so I can support my family. It is simultaneously a SUPER exciting and SUPER scary stage, the building stage is... but we have been richly provided for and protected by the good Lord, and I have faith that he will continue to display His faithfulness and providence in amazing ways in the weeks, months, and years to come.

That's the SparkNotes version of it, and all that I really need to share, I suppose. Just know that I haven't forgotten about the amazing community I have found here on Hive, and I look forward to reengaging in regular posts and chapters for The Hunter's Instinct here in the coming weeks as things continue to stabilize for me and my family. Thank you for your time and attention, love you guys!


As always, take care of yourselves and each other, and stay thoughtful!
Your friendly neighborhood dork,
~Thinkr

Sort:  

All the best!
!PIZZA

Thanks, Relf! I'm sure that the best is yet to come! It's a season of transition and growth, and I'm excited for it! !PIZZA !CTP !WINE


Congratulations, @thinkrdotexe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @relf87.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.135


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@thinkrdotexe(1/15) tipped @zakludick (x1)
thinkrdotexe tipped relf87 (x1)
relf87 tipped thinkrdotexe (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Sounds like a tough time man. You will get through it and to the other side in no time though!

Yeah, it was rough. We're in the building phase with the new place still, but things are already starting to look up! Hope it continues to trend in the positive! !PIZZA

💪💪💪 Good luck out there!