Checking In After a Long Absence

in We Are Alive Tribe25 days ago (edited)

Hello Hive!
I can't believe it's almost the end of May and I've been quiet since I left for my Hawaii vacation!

My friend Candy and I had a wonderful time for two blissful weeks from February 27- March 8th. I can tell you that the trip and the beauty of The Big Island and Maui exceeded my expectations.

I was blessed with lodging and transportation by Candy. She had purchased the trip in advance for her sister who God called home after the trip was booked. Candy needed a companion. I was fortunate enough to be able to arrange that time off work in February and March. I am forever grateful for my supervisor and manager approving this time off!

We stayed in beautiful resorts. One of the first things that we did was attend a luau with some lively native dancers. We ziplined a half mile over a waterfall. This experience was high adrenaline and it should only happen again!

Another fun trip was a helicopter ride over a dormant volcano and the largest waterfall on Maui. The beauty was indescribable!

Whale-watching was probably my favorite outing.We saw many whales and the captain was blown away by a whale who decided to hover below our boat. This whale was a young male that is a custodian whale, a hopeful suitor for the next breeding season, of a cow and the calf that we were watching. The Captain took his cell phone and put it in the water to video the male since that never happened before. I told the boat occupants with us that God answered my prayer requesting to see whales in a big way. I lost count of how many we did see. We saw several cows with calves. The whales travel each spring to Hawaii to calf.

The weather was always in the seventies Fahrenheit. It didn't rain often and we ate fantastic food in the places that we went for special dinners.

I'm sorry I've been quiet so long but life has been happening and I'm holding things up on this end. I'm in my spring cycle of Migraines and it's been very challenging. I called off work yesterday because of acute nausea. On June 7th I will be getting Botox again. I pray that the medicine will back the migraines off.

How are you?
Thanks for reading 📚.

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

credit @tattooedjay

Sort:  

I'm so glad you and your friend had a wonderful vacation. Thanks for sharing the nice pictures. I'd like to see Hawaii some day.

Thank you, my friend! It is so beautiful 😍. You won't regret going if you do.

That's awesome. Your friend Candy is a blessing. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the experience. I'm currently in Puerto Rico for the first time since 2005, and similar my dad invited me to stay with him. So I can relate to experience. I'm grateful for him, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the same Blessing.

Yes, she is! What a blessing Dad us, too. Enjoy your visit!
!ALIVE

Yeah I'm sure she felt your !LUV and appreciation too. Than you

You're welcome 😊

Wonderful! That was a really exciting vacation. We miss you so much and happy you are back, welcome.
!ALIVE

Thank you so much! 💓
How are things with you?
!ALIVE
Have a wonderful day!

I am doing fine, welcome.

I'm glad to hear!
!ALIVE

Wow!! What an adventure!! Be safe and have a great time. You are !ALIVE and I am so happy and grateful for you. One day I hope to visit Hawaii, that waterfall looks astounding!! The Steak looks great too. Use #foodie with your delicious posts haha !PIZZA !BEER Aloha, from Canada!

Thank you, my friend!!

 24 days ago  

Looks like a great trip! Glad to see you back posting again.

It was amazing! Thank you for reading. I hope you are all well!
!ALIVE

 24 days ago  

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your beautiful Hawaiian adventure! Do get better soon. An advance happy weekend...


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thank you for the warm welcome back! I hope you're well!
!ALIVE

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@darkflame(1/15) tipped @wandrnrose7

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @iamraincrystal suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Congratulations @wandrnrose7! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List