Weekend Musing

Happy Sunday! I'm sad to say the weekend is almost over. We are winding down for the evening.

Today we went to church and were able to fellowship with our church family and listen to the encouraging Sunday School and church messages. Our pastor's wife is healing enough to come back to church after her total knee replacement. Her successful results are a testimony of God's faithfulness and the wonders of modern medicine.

This weekend was busy. On Friday after work, we drove to pick up my grandson and we took him to eat hibachi at his favorite restaurant. I can't believe he's turning twenty-one. He has a taste for sushi, which my husband introduced him to a couple of years ago.

Saturday I vacuumed all the carpets and we went to Home Depot to pick out vinyl floors to replace the current aged carpeting in the house. While I am on vacation to Hawaii Jeff is ripping out the carpeting and replacing it with help from my grandson.

I tried contact lenses when we went shopping for the first time. I'm not decided yet on how I feel about them, although I liked not having to wear glasses for a while. The reading wasn't as good as I need.

My son stopped to visit with my granddog, Daisy, on Saturday evening. Daisy is getting big and is a ball of energy. She loves biting currently, so I have a chew bone I give her to keep her occupied.

I am glad that we were able to spend time with family, and church family, and also fit in a phone calls to my young grandson, my other son, and my Dad.

I'm alive and thriving and glad to be alive. Have a wonderful week!

Sunday in Alive we discuss our stats.

Alive
25.0620 ALIVE
1,873.4693 ALIVE

HIVE
136.300 HIVE
4,503.148 HIVE

Thanks for reading 📚.
#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

credit @tattooedjay