You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Review: Saurian by William Schoell (1992, Leisure)

in Books3 years ago

This book sounds exactly like the so-awful-it's-amazing tripe that my partner would love and that I would just want to use as ammo to headshot people I don't like.

I don't do headshots, they're dangerous, but sometimes I really want to

But I'm glad these abominations exist because I actually quite enjoy reviews like this XD

Sort:  

Abominations like these are absolutely the reason I got into reading horror. No other genre on the planet tolerates, much less encourages, rampantly illogical nonsense the way Horror does, and when something like this emerges, it's a cause for celebration!

Don't get me wrong, I enjoy my more literate and A-tier writers like King and Barker. You can't always eat junk food after all. But guys like Johnstone and Schoell are the reasons I scour second-hand stores. :)