2024: A walk to get some bananas

in Wednesday Walk23 days ago (edited)

Hello hivers 😊!

Its another bright morning to walk with my father. We decided to get the mature La Tundan banana that he recalled it was becoming matured. They saw it when they had cleared the area where it was planted. I would be bringing the banana to the City that noon when I traveled.

IMG_20240331_054938.jpg

My place is dry this time for it is summer. I asked him if ever there is something that I could hand carry. He said we would be going to the mountains to get the banana.

IMG_20240331_053954.jpg

First things first, he must feed the chicken. It was still early but it was already bright. We went to feed the chickens.

IMG_20240331_053937.jpg

I saw the fresh eggs at the chicken coop, I grabbed three of them to boiled later for my lunch in the boat.

After feeding the chicken, we walked by the rivers with little water in it. It has not been raining lately so the water level is going down. We walked on the rocks. It was easy for us to walk over it for we are used to the bumpy feels at our feet.

IMG_20240331_055629.jpg

The little dog Benny came running behind my Tatay. He shooed it to go back at our house because we would pass by the the Sitio Campo Iro which is, as its name, translate to Dog Camp. We passed by the Lourdes Chapel 💒.

IMG_20240331_055921.jpg

The little dog would be doomed by fighting doggos that twice a size of him. It followed Tatay, until the bigger dogs notice little Benny, it chased him and he run to the rivers and got home. We continued the walk to the mountains.

IMG_20240331_060004.jpg

We passed by the garden at the side of the rice farms. The tomatoes are fruiting it was so healthy and fresh. A newly watered veggies beside the irrigation.

IMG_20240331_060741.jpg

IMG_20240331_060916.jpg

The flower blooms at the other side of the street. It was bright as looks happy greeting me. I smiled just by looking and took photos of it. We walk through the 4ps Garden, there were couple so early watering their garden plot at the 4ps Garden. Their OPo vines is fruiting, they can harvest it soon.

IMG_20240331_061223.jpg

IMG_20240331_061151.jpg

We passed by the house of Tiya and stopped for a little talk. She offered some budbud for snacks. There I saw her fruiting grapevines. It is actually my first time seeing a garden here with grapes. I am surprised, soon they can discover whats the taste of grapes 🍇 when its planted here. I am curious how it would taste, if its the same as what we could buy at the store or not? Then the chitchat became longer, I let Tatay sat for a while he was kind of bored because he was not fond of more chatting. I bid goodbye at Tiya and up to the mountains we walked again. There house was at the foot of the hill that we would be going.

IMG_20240331_062346.jpg

We continued the walk up the hill. We trailed the grassy path. To our little farm. Here we stopped by at my mangosteen tree below the guava tree. I planted it three years ago and it looked healthy. I am really looking forward for it to fruit someday. Do you know how many years should I wait to see it's fruit? This tree was from the seeds of the fruits that I bought from Mindanao. Hopefully it will bear soon.

IMG_20240331_062526.jpg

We checked a little bit of our Bahay Kubo which is broken by the typhoon Odette. Too bad. But anyways, sometime we can build it back again.

IMG_20240408_221845.jpg

Down the hut is where the bananas. We walked down the grassy farm and saw the cleared part. We saw the tree and Tatay toppled it down as easy as one two three. The La tundan was healthy it became huge compare to our harvest before. I was grateful.

IMG_20240408_221904.jpg

I walked over the place to check my pineapples but sad to say they are not visible because it is covered by tall grasses now. I wondered if they survived. But by looking, I didn't find any traces of them.

IMG_20240331_070120.jpg

Tatay brought the banana down the hill and I followed back to the same path where we trailed. We passed by again by the Tiya house, the 4ps garden, the irrigation, the tomatoes beside the rice farms. I saw some friend and greeted a happy morning and had a little chitchat. My Tatay didn't stop so I bid goodbye to that friend in hurry. I passed by the flower garden, to Campo Iro and back to the rivers. The sun is so hot now we hurried home.

My Tatay did not know I took photos of him walking and doing his thing. It is what I missed about him when I am away, these are my treasure to keep. Looking forward for more bonding with him.

That is for today. See you soon.
Bye.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.

Sort:  

A refreshing walk for bananas with a touch of history. The photos capture the dynamic essence of the moment.

Thank you for appreciating our walk. Have a great day to you @rem-steem

What a fun walk, and how lucky are you, fresh eggs and bananas too!
Ah Odette I know some friends who had their houses severely damaged in Odette, I hope that was the only damage to you.

Thank you 😊 for reading.
We had a roof damage at our house and our livestock. We had a 'carabao'or asian buffalo that was killed during that typhoon.

a lovely walk with your father MY father had chickens as well in a big walk in coop Iused to feed them each morning when I was young and collect the eggs

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

Your 😁 welcome
. I also thank you for dropping by. This is what I love to do when I am home. To accompany my father to his daily routine is what I always miss.