Wednesday Walk : From Work to my Secret Places in the north of Montmartre [EN - FR]

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Finally, the mission is over ! It was very enriching, intense in discoveries and new things, but we are still happy to have finished ! I didn't get to do many of the other things I wanted to do during these first two weeks of September...

When I leave the dark room, I am surprised that the weather is so nice... The forecast was for rain and thunderstorms !

IMG_1563.JPG

IMG_1566.JPG

After a last look at the building, I took the tram that follows the outer boulevards, the contours of Paris intramuros. I headed to the north of Montmartre for a well-deserved walk.

IMG_1567.JPG

As I have a little time, I go to the gardens to check that everything is going well and even if I don't stay there long, I see that everything is growing well. Slowly, but still... For a gardener as unscrupulous as I have been in the last few months (at least in this place), every squash is a miracle !

IMG_1579.JPG

I can't take credit for the passionflowers, they were there long before I arrived ^^

IMG_1581.JPG

The last nasturtium flowers are completely ablaze, feeling the new season coming on...

IMG_1583.JPG

After this short botanical deviation on my route, I start climbing the north side of the Montmartre hill. My first stop is the Saint Vincent cemetery, which I like very much. Usually during my walks, it is one of the obligatory stops.

I like its "staircase" topography and its human scale. It's clearly not the Père Lachaise or Montparnasse cemeteries. The fires of autumn are already being felt in the branches of the trees and I walk through the alleys...

IMG_3617.JPG

A soon-to-be-ripe pomegranate, full of summer sunshine...

64D44516-1779-468B-952F-FF0078D13979.jpg

Here is a detail that should particularly please you and that I noticed for the first time... A beehive adorning the pediment of a caveau ! Surely an allegory of the buzzing humanity !

IMG_3874.JPG

Here, a more classic hourglass... But still with wings.

IMG_3873.JPG

But already, the light is fading as the sun swings towards the horizon and I resume my ascent to one of my other must-see places, the Suzanne Buisson square where you can find a statue of Saint Denis, the first bishop of Paris... To know more about his history, I leave it to you to do some simple research ;-D

E7DDC40F-A568-4E5C-BDE8-F1472836C6F8.jpg

IMG_3704.JPG

The saint with the chopped off head... Here, if you haven't been motivated to look haha!

IMG_3808.JPG

That's it for this little mid-week walk :) The next few days I should be more free and available, especially to organise the second community challenge, Unity Toward Freedom !

I hope you enjoyed the reading and the visit and that you are all doing well !

Take good care of yourselves, I wish you a good evening <3

@anttn






Enfin, la mission est terminée ! C'était très enrichissant, intense en découvertes et nouveautés, mais on est tout de même content d'avoir fini ! Je n'ai pas pu faire beaucoup des autres choses que je souhaitais pendant ces deux premières semaines de septembre...

Lorsque je sors de la salle obscure, je suis surpris qu'il fasse aussi beau... À la base, on nous annonçait de la pluie et des orages !

IMG_1563.JPG

IMG_1566.JPG

Après un dernier regard pour le bâtiment, j'ai pris le tramway qui suit les boulevards extérieurs, les contours de Paris intramuros. Direction le Nord de Montmartre pour une petite promenade bien méritée.

IMG_1567.JPG

Comme j'ai un peu de temps, je passe aux jardins, vérifier que tout aille bien et même si j'y reste peu longtemps, je constate que tout pousse bien. Lentement, mais tout de même... Pour un jardinier aussi peu scrupuleux que moi les derniers mois (à cet endroit en tout cas), chaque courge relève du prodige !

IMG_1579.JPG

Les passiflores, je n'ai pas de mérite, elles étaient là bien avant mon arrivée ^^

IMG_1581.JPG

Ls dernières fleurs de capucines s'embrasent complètement, sentant la nouvelle saison s'annoncer...

IMG_1583.JPG

Après ce court écart botanique sur ma route, je commence à grimper la face nord de la colline de Montmartre. Ma première étape est le cimetière de Saint Vincent que j'aime beaucoup. Généralement au cours de mes promenades, c'est un des arrêts obligés.

J'aime sa topographie en "escaliers" et son échelle à taille humaine. Ce n'est clairement pas le cimetière du Père Lachaise ou de Montparnasse. Les feux de l'automne se fond déjà sentir dans les ramures des arbres et je parcours les allées...

IMG_3617.JPG

Une grenade bientôt mûre, chargée du soleil de l'été...

64D44516-1779-468B-952F-FF0078D13979.jpg

Ici, un détail qui devrait particulièrement vous plaire et que je remarque pour la première fois... Une ruche qui orne le fronton d'un caveau ! Sûrement une allégorie de l'humanité bourdonnante !

IMG_3874.JPG

Ici, un plus classique sablier... Tout de même pourvu d'ailes.

IMG_3873.JPG

Mais déjà, la lumière s'enfuit à mesure que le soleil oscille vers l'horizon et je reprends mon ascension jusqu'à un des mes autres passages obligés, le square Suzanne Buisson dans lequel on peu trouver une statue de Saint Denis, premier évêque de Paris... Pour en savoir plus sur son histoire, je vous laisse le soin de faire quelques simples recherches ;-D

E7DDC40F-A568-4E5C-BDE8-F1472836C6F8.jpg

IMG_3704.JPG

Le saint à la tête tranchée... Ici, si vous n'avez pas été motivé pour chercher haha !

IMG_3808.JPG

Voilà pour cette petite balade du milieu de la semaine :) Les prochains jours, je devrais être plus libre et disponible, notamment pour organiser le second challenge de la communauté, Unity Toward Freedom !

J'espère que la lecture et la visite vous auront plût et que vous allez tous pour le mieux !

Prenez bien soin de vous, je vous souhaite une bonne soirée <3

@anttn

Sort:  

Yay… all finished 😊
Nice you had a walk around there. It is a beautiful area. I visited it (although shortly) and went off the beaten paths. So much to see.
I truly love the little Hive in the cemetery. What a great find 🐝🐝🐝🐝 so cool.
Thanks for sharing these moments with us @anttn 👋🏻😊
Enjoy your evening and more time 😉

Thanks you dear... 😊 Yeah that was an interesting one to perform ! but finally I go back to work just for today, free time for the weekend and the next week ! Can’t wait ^^ haha

I wish you to have a nice Friday 🌟 take care !

That’s good to hear you have free time starting this weekend @anttn 😎 enjoy it!
I can imagine you can’t wait… me neither for the end of next week.
We go on holidays next Friday, first far away one since the pandemic… for 2 weeks. Yay… exploring some forests and trails… in the mountains of New England 😊 seeing the leaves turn. Will be epic.

Thank you so much 😊 and you too, have a nice Friday 👋🏻 Take care.

It's the second time I saw someone wrote about passion fruits today😅. We also have that here in our country but I haven't tried eating.

You passed in cemetery? Isn't its scary?
Nice shots btw.

Hi there @lhes :)

Yeah, it’s seems there is a global movement about passiflora ! I love those plants and flowers !

No it was just find, I really enjoy those places, very peaceful... Never went during night though ^^

Be well 🍀

Such an interesting walk so much beauty both natural and man made

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hi dear @tattoodjay :)
I hope you’re doing well and I’m glad you enjoyed this week tour !

The next one should be more dense ^^
Take care 🤞🏼

Awesome. Love the beehive! And hope you nibbled on a nastursium... Full of vit c!

Yes, that beehive was very apropos ^^

Indeed, I ate a small one :) But I preferred the ones from the countryside, already because of the taste, but also because of the lower pollution I think...!

I wish I could more participate here, but it's kind of difficult actually, super busy return from holidays... This is always the risk about these less active periods !

I hope you're going well, take care :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So many amazing photos and interesting information in this post, thank you for sharing. I enjoy the beauty you discovered in the cemetery especially the beehive. Very unique!

Congratulations @anttn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 95000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store

✒️ Pour le partage de cette place secrète, nous vous offrons 💝50 points-fr💝
🎁 Recevez en plus un bonus de 5 points-fr pour votre sélection et ce pourboire : !LUV
💰 Plus de Tokens de 2eme couches vous attendent dans les posts de sélections et de récompenses

Cumulez facilement les points-fr
Récompense Multi-engagements des Francophones

Does the beehive carvings have some bees inside, too? I think I have seen a hole as an entrance. That would be perfect for them if ever. 😆

Ohhh, that’s a great idea ! That could be very interesting 🤔...
have a good day !