Mornings By The Sea

in Wednesday Walk6 months ago

A question was posed to me, "Why do you love taking photos?" I'm not sure, perhaps it's the want to relive the moment with my own eyes rather than simply mentally replay it. That is why whenever I am in a place I know worth a second glance, I take a shot at it.

Early Morning breeze

IMG_3399.JPG

I was able to capture this stunning hue of pink in the early morning sky. Although I don't photograph photos on a professional level, I find it fascinating to hold a camera and record the scenes that are in front of my eyes. Being the subject of someone else's viewpoint is not something I enjoy as much as being the one behind the camera shooting the photo. Also, it is a wonderful feeling when someone tells you how much they appreciate you for getting a good picture of them.

I didn't want to miss the opportunity to take this peaceful stroll along the shores of Tapilon, Daanbantayan, Cebu at six in the morning, so I made sure to take pictures of everything I knew I wouldn't want to miss when I returned home.

Life at sea

It was early in the morning, yes, but not for the people whose lifestyle revolves around the sea.

IMG_3400.JPG

For some who live close to the water, the noises of the boat's engines seem like an early morning alarm clock. While some of the fishermen grinned at me, others seemed overly preoccupied with ideas of what their day could hold—I assume they were waiting for more fish to come to the surface. And while one boat sets out on the wide sea to begin its day, another fleet of fisherman returns home to tell their family the good news. When they gushed over the fish they had caught and tried to figure out how to sell it while the locals were also trying to negotiate with them for a lesser price before they put what they had caught on the market, I laughed.

Sounds by the waves

IMG_3410.JPG IMG_3409.JPG

Children were playing, laughing, and of course swimming in the calm sea while parents were going about doing their own thing. Truly, a child's innocence has the power to cheer people up. I was envious of these children because I saw how happy they were, heard how much they laughed, and how much they talked to catch up on each other's lives. It brought back memories of my carefree, stress-free childhood when I was roughly their age. Oh, how wonderful it would be for all the children to not have what they deserve denied to them because the world is unjust.

Living with the waves

I always believe that living close to the water is hazardous because it puts one at risk of typhoons and even tsunamis, yet I had no idea that living by the sea could be so serene and calm. However, I also realized that dangers and risks are constantly present wherever we choose to live in this world; all we can do is choose to spend every minute of our lives in a happy and contented manner.

Thus, whatever comes our way, when the clock strikes zero o'clock we know we are about to have another day where we can find peace and contentment, just like those calm mornings by the sea.

Sort:  

Wow😲The sea is really peaceful!The children look so happy and contented.Thanks for sharing indae @apieceofgwyn ❤️Loved it ❤️❤️❤️

Thanks, mommy lovelots😘

Thank you for sharing your Wednesday walk, maam. The beautiful scenery along the beach when the sea is calm and there seem to be no waves makes it very nice to take a bath as long as it's like that😍

Haha thank you, sir😂

Indeed, It's risky to live near the sea and very relaxing at the same time. The photos were amazingly captured. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless.

Thank you, Ma'am :)

You're welcome @apieceofgwyn . God bless

The beach is always the best place to visit.

Indeed it is ma'am :)

Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos of nature ma'am @apieceofgwyn. It is a very nice photo capture.

Thank you, sir :)

Baeutiful beach and great capture

Thank you, po :)

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you, so much :)

It's been ages since I visited Tapilon. Seeing those pics of the calm sea makes me think of the times I brought my son to the beach for early morning dips. 😊

Awwe😊 thank you, ma'am.

Sometimes the sea is calm and sometimes it is harsh, well it depends on the weather condition. As I reminisce my younger years I always at the sea because it is a walking distance from our house. We pick different seashells, sea urchin, sea cucumber, and crabs for foods. Waiting for your next blog ate @apieceofgwyn.

The first photo is now my favorite, it looks beautiful, you perfectly captured a beautiful tanawin, uwu. Anyways, I'm jealous your leave close to the sea. Ang sayang ghmisiny na ganitong tanawin ang makikita lagi. Nakaka refresh ng pagod ng utak.

very good photo

Congratulations @apieceofgwyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP