You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk to Run!

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

I am not here to make disputes and what I said had reasons and practical points over the society I observed in the country of Bengal. It has changed,not in great extents - but radically as in shifting attitudes towards woman folks and tolerance.

As a muslim country, without conforming basic civility - no muslim woman is "beautiful" to just be feministic and uncared of their conducts, because Bangladeshi society hasnt been changed just as Europe or Latino.

Just like in Brazil, in their society women have gained the right to be nude, it is grained in THAT society, but can you think of doing the same conduct here on land of Bengal? Will the society accept it?

Women has been also marginalised for over thousands of years and beyond more, New Zealand women's first got adult franchise and their civic practice of decision making. But, you know I dont like those blind feminist and those anti -Islamic postures, they could still hate males, but at some point they must bear the reasons.

But still, end of the day what you keep saying (East or West) or state backed fundamental rights, you must understand the SOCIETY what that is. Place is important.

And what you pointed as question lastly, I would say - its not education that is letting you or them to have so called "luxury". But, trends and outlook of the society through civil practices, modernisation and what new age with new realization have let human to be tolerant towards each other.

Whether you are educated or outgoing - that doesnt matter a hair in this circumstances.

If you dont like patriarchs, I dont like matriarchs or blind feminists also. Taslima Nasreens had reasons to be deported, and they are still making hatred towards society.

Nudge on their heads.

Sort:  

ow oww bro, hold your horse their!
This is going into entirely another direction!
Society, culture is already a very common thing in every debate, however, this aspect of conceited ideology is not related to any gender based biases or preferences!

You are bringing a lot of example to compare "we have it good compared to worse", which implies" why not just be happy with what you have, some people even does not have that!"
If this is what your pushing for, then my friend, I urge you to enlighten your perspective more.
Because this ideology is just WRONG.

Also, patriarchy, matriarchy, feminism is a whole different part here, let alone the mention of Taslima.
//If you don’t like patriarchs, I don't like matriarchs or blind feminists also. Taslima Nasreens had reasons to be deported, and they are still making hatred towards society//

And no offence, this implies how very shallow your ideology is honestly, it’s like statement from a kid who doesn’t know any better of what he is saying 😂 (It’s okay, I am not laughing at you. I am certain, you are more than this. Perhaps, it was the heat of the moment that made you say so!)
I mean you can hate feminism, Taslima or matriarch however you please, or worship patriarchy as much as you want!

But trust me on thing, the way you comprehend, understand, and know these, implies that you are not well-read, which most people are!
Read my friend, read!
Then you will see, know, understand, there a world beyond to explore for those ideologies and philosophies.

And I do appreciate your effort of actually reading and trying to make sense of out my writing. I am certain I would very much love a discussion when you reach a certain level and acquire that exposure 😊