Long walk with the smell of the sea.

in Wednesday Walklast month

IMG_20220502_163527.jpg


Exploring new places is something I love, nature too and the neighbourhoods away from the centre are great areas to do this.

Enjoying a good walk through streets I hadn't visited before always leads to pleasant discoveries.


The sun was strong, but the forecast said it would not be so hot later in the day and by the beach that is guaranteed.


The road leading to the east of the city has some very nice views, both of buildings, palm trees and the sea.

After leaving the large concentrations of houses and buildings, an area begins that invites you to go hiking, even if it is inside the city.

In this area there are two very beautiful or rather different neighbourhoods, the neighbourhood of El Palo and Pedregalejo.


IMG_20220502_152958.jpgIMG_20220502_153630.jpg

The inner streets are pedestrianised and you can walk through them, with very narrow passages to pass from one street to the other. Formerly they were mainly fishermen's neighbourhoods.


IMG_20220502_151059.jpg

IMG_20220502_151055.jpg


The promenade of these two districts and the surrounding beaches are very pleasant for strolling, walking, enjoying the beach bars, the views and the sea breeze.


IMG_20220502_151046.jpg


Many places along the way you can see places to play football in front of the beach and both tourists and locals gather there to have a good time.


IMG_20220502_150431.jpg


Walking between these neighbourhoods there are also bridges and from bridge to bridge there is a nice view with the sea in the background.

The sun was still high and strong, but you could feel that the air was changing.


IMG_20220502_162016.jpg


One of the most visited places is the beach Baños del Carmen, which also has a beach resort with areas to meet with family or friends and have something to eat.


IMG_20220502_154759.jpg


Right next to that place, there is an area of eucalyptus trees, which reminded me of one of the parks in my hometown.


IMG_20220502_155135_1.jpg

IMG_20220502_155140.jpg


You can find a lot of shade and it is an ideal place to do pica nics, a cool place, thanks to the trees and even though there are no benches there are rocks to sit on and enjoy the moment. That's exactly what I did.


20240718_204649.jpg


This is the place where I stayed the longest, even when the sun started to go down and that gave different colours to the trees of the place.


20240718_204822.jpg


In addition, fog or haze from Africa began to appear on the horizon, which caused the sky to change its colours and the whole atmosphere in general.


20240718_204902.jpg


Clouds began to appear, and I love to see shapes in them.


20240718_204844.jpg


The rocks on that beach were beautiful, the view at that moment was towards the end of the city, more precisely the high tower that can be seen in the distance is located on the beach Peñon del Cuervo.


20240718_210535.jpg


I decided to start walking again and soon I arrived at a boatyard. I love boats and here I found several that posed for me.


20240718_210408.jpg

20240718_210357.jpg

20240718_210414.jpg


Very close to these boats I could hear the sea and the waves hitting the sand and crashing against some rocks.


20240718_210438.jpg


I think the boats in this place give it a particular style, behind them there are restaurants and so the view from them is great.


20240718_210424.jpg

20240718_210430.jpg

20240718_210459.jpg


Admiring the sea with the sun going down is for me always fabulous, it causes me a kind of hypnosis, I just get lost watching the sea.


20240718_210806.jpg


Continuing my walk I could see the places where the "chiringuitos" are located to make the "pescadito frito" (fried fish) so typical of this city. The smell of charcoal preparing the fire was delicious.

During the whole walk I could smell the salt, the sea and the port. But it is not present in the centre of the city. But far away it is, and it is intoxicating, at least I love it and it brings back many beautiful memories.


20240718_211526.jpg

20240718_211531.jpg


I lay on the grass, admiring the palm trees and the spectacular view as the sun continued to go down.

I just stayed there after such a long and beautiful walk.


20240718_221342.jpg


The return home was already in the evening and the streets were dressed in beautiful lights.

It was a perfect walk, full of calm and relaxation.

Thank you all for joining me today, best wishes and see you next time.
Amonet.



All photographs are my own.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

!discovery 25
!VSC
!PIZZA

Thank you very much @jlinaresp 💗


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you so so much @discovery-it 💗

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator!!!💗

Hello avdesing!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 14th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 0.3 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 370 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Thank you so much @hive-lu 💗💗

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(8/15) tipped @avdesing

Thank you!!!💗

Hello dear friend @avdesing how are you?
You show us another beautiful place on this occasion, this neighborhood next to the coast is beautiful, I loved this walk.
Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful hiking experience
Have a great afternoon

I love this neighbourhood especially because it used to be a fishermen's neighbourhood and that attracts my attention. Thank you @jlufer 😃

Congratulations, your post has been added to WorldMapPin! 🎉

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to WorldMapPin
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much @worldmappin!!!💗

¡Que bonita playa! 😊 Ya sabemos que tienes un espíritu de explotadora nato, y además buen ojo, porque siempre encuentras buenos planes. Tener la oportunidad de ver el atardecer en la playa es increíble, solo lo pude hacer una vez, del resto nos toca irnos temprano por el tema transporte 😅.

Conozco el tema del transporte que luego no hay! Aquí hasta las 22:30 hay y algunos mas tarde. Y sino... camino. Me encantan estas caminatas. Gracias Gloria!💗

I loved seeing how the light has been changing in the photographs. The locations are beautiful, but those changes of light accompany the text very well. And, by the way, a great walk.

A big hug @avdesing
Hasta mañana!!!

I stayed so many hours there that I could see those changes, it was a beautiful day, a full afternoon until the evening. Thank you very much @enraizar 😃

Gracias a tí por compartir, And now I really have to go.... until tomorrow. Have a great evening. 👋🏼

Hasta mañana!!!👋

unas playas muy lindas además los chiringuitos están geniales el lugar refleja mucha tranquilidad fenomenal para descansar

Muchas familias, muy tranquilo e ideal para caminar en la arena, me encanta eso. Gracias Mónica!!💗

Beautiful seaside spot. It looks like a movie set.

image.png

It really is, and I love it!

What a beautiful place to walk @avdesing I really like your photographs of the beach.

Thank you very much @miprimerconcurso 😃

¿Cuántos días preciso para visitar todo lo de allí? jajajja

A full sin parar un mes mínimo jajajaja depende lo que te guste, hay gente que las iglesias no les gusta... jajaja

What beautiful beaches there are over there, I didn't find any birds haha or is it that I didn't see them because they hid? 😂

But there are boats 😍

There were many! But I think they hid from the pictures hahaha the boats are beautiful!💗

A very nice and lively walk. You know what I would do in one of those beach "chiringuitos" At least I would order a beer and a fried fish.

And the sea is always a great listener to tell it some things.

Greetings to you!

When I go into the sea I feel one with it, I love the water! If I ask for a beer .... how do I get home afterwards hahahaha

And I drink two pitchers and then I go on a bike... Well, I have an inheritance. 🤣

I take half a glass and I fall over hahahahaha

You always find great places! The light in all the photos looks perfect, very delicate. The images of the trees were my favorite. A hug @avdesing 💙.

Trees mean a lot to me, they are like us... and the sunsets are wonderful. Thank you very much always!💗

The sea, and the smell of saltpeter is something I love. Looking for a little place to rest after a long walk under the sun is ideal and if it is eating fish much more. Nice walk that you share with us. Greetings.🌞😃

It was such a relaxing and beautiful outing... thank you very much always!!!💗