Life As A Beach/Desperate Cats

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago

I've noticed that many of my recent writings begin with the wonder and joy of experiencing some wonderful autumn days, an autumn more like summer than ever. These frequent references to the pleasant summer-autumn or autumn-summer atmosphere only reinforce this perception that something special is happening now weather-wise.

Some believe it is due to climate change and global warming caused by human activities. Others don't think so, they think it's just something cyclical in the earth's evolution. Opinions are divided and firm, everyone sticks to their opinion.

What if both sides were right? I mean global warming is caused by human activity overlapping with a natural warming of the planet. It could be an answer that gets everyone right and we live like brothers, right?

I like relativity. Everything is relative, someone once said, not me, of course, but an important person... Albert Einstein!


Herastrau Park in Bucharest, Romania

These thoughts, questions, and this eventual answer ran through my head as I took my hundredth walk through Herastrau, the biggest park in Bucharest. A park built around a lake that is called, strangely enough, also Herastrau!

IMG_20230923_134808.jpg

My favorite park has gotten smaller and smaller since I got older and older). In my childhood, it seemed huge and I always lived with the fear of getting lost when walking with my parents, now, when I manage in one walk to go around the lake (approx. 5 km) the park seems small.

IMG_20230923_134802.jpg

Small or big, different probably according to each one's perception, this park is a blessing for the inhabitants of a city quite big for this part of the world (Eastern Europe) but, above all, a very crowded city, even suffocated by cars.

IMG_20230923_134138.jpg

According to some rankings, Bucharest is, let's not say that, the most crowded, but definitely in the top three most crowded cities in the world! It refers to the time spent in traffic.

IMG_20230923_134141.jpg

So a place where you can forget about cars, where you can do sports, where you can sit and watch the lake and the greenery, where you can fish for relaxation, where you can meet the small animals and birds is a great gift, it's a blessing, I say this for the second time.

IMG_20230923_133510.jpg


Life is a ...

I found this written at the entrance of a restaurant near the lake.

IMG_20230923_133621.jpg

The dual in me or the relativist I want to be made me wonder about the meaning of this saying and the way it can be understood not when reading it but especially when hearing it said by someone...

Life is a beach

or

Life is a bitch

When I started learning English, in my early years at school, I was surprised to see, quite differently than in Romanian, that two words can be spelled differently but pronounced the same... and they mean something else entirely. I had to extract what the word was just by understanding the meaning of the sentence. It was one of my surprises. How does one understand the correct meaning of what you say in a case like that?

As far as I am concerned, both of the above statements are true and depending on the life you have, or the time of life, you can agree with the first or the second!


Desperate Cats

I also saw cats on this recent walk. I saw cats in different, strange poses.

IMG_20230923_133239.jpg

A young coal-black cat with something in her mouth. When I approached I understood that she had caught a small water snake. A cat in a park was supposed to hunt for food but I didn't think it could catch a snake. Fortunately, a snake that is not venomous. I felt sorry for both little creatures in their fight for survival.

A little later I met the most desperate cat I have ever seen.

IMG_20230923_135154.jpg

Actually, I don't know if she was desperate. She was behind a fence looking out through a slit. The face's expression and especially her eyes looked very sad!

IMG_20230923_135156.jpg

It felt like he was asking for help and I didn't know what to do. I don't know anything about cats, maybe I'm wrong when I try to find human manifestations and physiognomy similarities. Anyway, these pictures impressed me and whenever I look at them I feel pain!


These park meetings made this walk different from others. It's always like this, every walk, even if done in exactly the same places, is different.

We are different, what happens around us is different... only the trees seem impassive to our wandering around them.

IMG_20230923_135856.jpg

I love birches, I even managed to cram five in my little backyard. The whiteness of their bark enchants me!


Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss.

This is one of the recommendations made by @tattoodjay for those who prefer walking and are used to sharing impressions and photos in his community, Wednesday Walk, every Wednesday, like this one today.


every_picture.jpg

Orange Gray Artistic Torn Overlay Musician Facebook Page Covers (10).jpg


Sort:  

Those two words, although sounds almost the same, spelt differently and have a different meaning - I remember I made an effort to learn them correctly not to make a mistake with beach and bitch hahaha

oh, the cat behind the fence. It looks like a person. A great shot, especially the last photo!

Oh, yeah. After I understood that, I tried not to spell the words wrong.

I was left with the image of that cat and the impression that it asked me something I didn't understand. Thanks!

Hmm, don't know, his look is indeed deep. Maybe we was curious about the camera, or he knew that would come to Hive :))) If we look it from the positive side 😇

Yes, if we look on the positive side, he may want to come to catch the mice here.

i appreciate your reflections on the relativity of things, and on the different ways in which life can be perceived.

I agree that the world is changing rapidly, and that it is becoming increasingly difficult to distinguish between natural and human-caused phenomena. It is also becoming increasingly important to be open to different perspectives, and to be willing to consider the possibility that we may be wrong.

Thanks for agreeing with what I said in this post, firstly that reality is relative and hard to perceive the truth.

A place with such beautiful scenery makes walking a pleasure in itself, seeing the scenery and it's true that we all love cats very much, they are very innocent and some time if it If they live in the house, they become a member of the house.

It's a good place for walking and I'm glad it shows.

Hello dear friend @bluemoon good afternoon
What a beautiful park you had in your childhood to walk in, it is true that when we grow up, everything looks different, it may even seem to us that the surface is smaller, but I think that is just a perception.
Beautiful photographs, you chose a very beautiful place to walk
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful places
have a wonderful afternoon

With pleasure! I'm glad that you noted well the reasons why I chose this park for my walk. The nostalgia of childhood and the beauty of a little corner of nature.

It was a wonderful walk by the way, I love cats, I love them! And that black kitten fascinated me. Moreover the green of the trees with the water is an ideal place.

Thank you for this walk @bluemoon

Glad you liked it. Thank you!
I didn't get a good shot of the black cat, I wasn't prepared.

Don't worry, I like all cats! I have two at home!

Understand. I've only had dogs...

And I cats😀

Friendship between dogs and cats!
These are my neighbors and they are good friends.

How nice when they get along! Both of mine didn't think they had dogs, they see one and they get scared hahaha

what a beautiful walk, I like your take on the weather changes sadly it seems so many people are so set in their opinion one way or the other discussions on it can get heated, I have my own thoughts but often keep them to myself

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

The pleasure is mine! Most of the time it's better to keep your opinion to yourself.

👍🙂👍

I think it is due to the climate change. We all know the indian summer days in October and sometimes in November, but these warm days are more than the indian summer. It seems the temperature will be 27C on Saturday in Istanbul. This is not what I have ever seen in November.

It looks like a great place to walk, relax and fish! Thank you for sharing this delicious vibe