The same place seen a little differently

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago

Many causes led me to walk through the same places many times. First of all, I like it. Then lack of imagination, laziness, and habit of beaten paths.

This week I went again to Circus Park in Bucharest. I come here once a month.

IMG_0001.jpg

It's a small park but there's something there that attracts me. The pond. There are parks in the city that have bigger lakes but the pond is much nicer. There is something intimate about it, I can imagine that if I had a bigger garden it would fit in there, next to the house, and that would fulfil one of my dreams.

IMG_0010.jpg

Beyond the pond, you can see the circus building, which gives the park its name. This building has fascinated me since I was a child. It always seemed to me like a flying saucer.

I've told many stories about walks in this park. I've mostly referred to the pond level. The walk around it brings an aquatic world formed by birds and small specific animals.

Now, for a change, I walked away from the pond, at the edges of this park.

IMG_0012.jpg

I have been looking for the park's edges and trying to show how it is placed in the middle of the city. I'll put photos showing the buildings surrounding it.

IMG_0028.jpg

IMG_0042.jpg

IMG_0043.jpg

IMG_0051.jpg

IMG_0070.jpg

IMG_0075.jpg

The park reminds me of a London park I saw in a movie. Filmed in the '60s, my favorite movie, Blow-up. That park seemed to be even smaller than Circus Park and had that feature. It was surrounded by buildings and streets and had many entrances.

That park was just as beautiful and full of greenery and had something extra. An added mystery and tension, brought on, of course, by the film's action.

I continue with other images that I hope will better capture the beauty of the place.

IMG_0079.jpg

IMG_0114.jpg

IMG_0119.jpg

IMG_0126.jpg

IMG_0129.jpg


This whole story might not interest anyone but I hope you find something interesting in the photos. Because, after all, photos are what it's all about.


Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss.

This is one of the recommendations made by @tattoodjay for those who prefer walking and are used to sharing impressions and photos in his community, Wednesday Walk, every Wednesday, like this one today.

BeFunky-collage(5)5.jpg

BeFunky-design (2).jpg

every_picture.jpg

Sort:  

Imagine being stressed and you are able to go to this type of place where you get a fresh breeze and you are able to relax. How lovely would that be. These are great picture , it's lovely.

Yes, it's like medicine. A natural medicine for relaxation. Thank you!

You are very correct. Getting a tranquil environment like this will make you bones and muscles relax to the fullest and you won't need to stress yourself over it

A beautiful walk, the green of spring is already beginning to be felt and the trees take on other shapes and colors, little by little, the place is wonderful!❤️

Thanks for noting the beauty of the park.
Spring has begun to paint...

It's a beauty, I will enjoy the change in where you live through your photographs.

That's very nice. Thank you!

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

With pleasure, thank you!

Wow, the park is truly simple and beautiful!

We are constantly going to the same places. And we can always see them differently. It is very fortunate that life happens and that things do not remain static.

;)

Well, I'm glad we think alike.

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

In the same way, this place looks more beautiful when one goes back for a walk after some time, because of the river that is built in this way inside the park, people are more interested and beautiful. It becomes more.

@bluemoon An encounter with nature always brings us relaxation and even more with this landscape, where the trees without foliage and the intense green of the grass are contrasted.