EIGHTEEN OCTOBER SHOTS FROM THE CITY OF PULA

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

I spent some time in the city today. Bought some stuff. Met with some friends. And then ...

img_8278_malo.jpg

... when it was time to go home, I walked from the center of the old town, where this photograph was taken ...

(Enlargeable)

... to the parking lot on the hill, in the suburban neighborhood, about three kilometers further. These four photographs were taken from that elevated point with a nice view of the trees, traffic ...

(Enlargeable)

... and the Raiffeisen Bank down below. People were waiting in line outside the building.

img_8277_malo.jpg

The building on this photograph was photographed approximately an hour before, in the old town.

img_8280_malo.jpg

As I was shooting the storefront mannequin of the Wedding Shop on the ground floor ...

img_8279_malo.jpg

... two schoolgirls passed by and accidentally ended up on some of these photographs.

img_8283_malo.jpg

After a few more shots ...

(Enlargeable)

... it was time to leave that angelic place filled with love and wedding props.

img_8285_malo.jpg

The day was sunny, and the street lamps were nicely illuminated from a certain angle. There was a bit of magic in those spheres, or so it looked, at least.

img_8286_malo.jpg

I passed by this small fountain and walked out of the lovely old town.

img_8492_malo.jpg

On one of the huge, old trees by the road that leads out of the center ...

img_8491_samomalo.jpg

... a small summer souvenir was still attached to the moss and bark. An empty exoskeleton that was once a larva of the cicada ready for the metamorphosis.

And that's it. As always in these walks on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

Sort:  

Some really nice street photos from Pula. I was there end of May, but just for couple of hours. Beautiful city!

Observing the 18 photos It will be that you want to get married, many wedding dresses, an angelic scene and full the love as you say, but what most caught my attention is the giant animal, the metamorphosis has passed, can you imagine if it transform even more, it would be like those giant monster movies, you have to call superman, he looks very, very big, a nice post, your work is excellent.
A hug

:) A hug.

I was waiting for you, like every Wednesday. Your city is very beautiful

I'm always happy to see your posts, the photos you publish are very beautiful, can be a lesson for me too 😍

@borjan my beloved friend, I'm really amazed and surprised to see the pictures of the scenery that you share, I also want to enjoy the view directly like what you feel, but unfortunately it's far away, hopefully one day I can see it. Thank you for sharing.

Warm greetings from your admirers.

@ratu-hive