Wednesday Walk - JUST ANOTHER WALK UNDER THE CLOUDY SKY

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

After an abundant breakfast made of remains from the yesterday's lunch I went for a walk ...

img_4877_malo.jpg

... around the small fishing port of the town called Liznjan.

img_4880_malo.jpg

I visit this place often, but I always find new details or new readings of old details ...

img_3765_malo.jpg

... this time I noticed some nice combinations of blue and yellow that look fresh and new to me, although they are always present here, for quite a few years now ...

img_3769_malo.jpg

... especially in spring ...

img_3771_malo.jpg

... when many plants show their yellow flower.

img_3770_malo.jpg

This is the Medicago polymorpha clover.

img_3774_malo.jpg

Here, among some other plants, you can see the Crepis sancta flowers ... and on the following shot ...

img_3777_malo.jpg

... with the same bay watch tower in the background ... you can take a look at the pretty similar - looking flowers of the Sonchus oleraceus plant.

img_3757_malo.jpg

Some resilient plants sprouted through the layer of gravel that was brought there last summer to make a beach out of one inlet near the docks.

img_3758_malo.jpg

This is the robust Carduus tenuiflorus thistle.

img_3755_malo.jpg

A few steps from there ...

img_3752_malo.jpg

... I photographed these, more delicate Lepidium draba plants ...

img_3754_malo.jpg

... with the iconic little tower in the background.

img_3766_malo.jpg

I must have passed by this yellow bench hundreds of times in the last few years ... but only yesterday I noticed how cool it looks in this cloudy weather.

img_3763_malo.jpg

I found this minimalist abstraction when I took a look from above.

img_4881_malo.jpg

Some work was in progress around the buildings across the road.

img_4891_malo.jpg

The soft rain started to fall soon, and I drove home.
As always in these walks on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

Congratulations @borjan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 140000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

My, what a nice walk that was!
I wish I more of your sensitivity.

I endeavor to do in my future walks.

Thanks for bringing us along the beach today, @borjan!

Thank you :)

It seems like if I were there it would be very comfortable, I love the beach. The photos are amazing.

I continue to be amazed at your photo walks!
And the colors of my country's flag deserve special respect)

Very good and beautiful photography, it was interesting for me to see friends

Thank you :)

Yes

Am curious what you had for breakfast!! 😁

Nice area to go on a walk, and to do some body weight exercise... The sand is really gentle on the knees, in know that might be related to your post but it can image myself doing a lot of lounges! 😁

Have an awesome day!

:) Yes, it’s a nice area for recreation, very good place for doing exercise with a nice view on the sea. Hehehe I had cabbage rolls for breakfast.

I think those arrows the are the boost, all you have to do is run with them and when you cross over you will hit hyperspeed. Did you get a chance to try?

Could be. I mean, sounds logical. :D Have to try it one of these days !

Hi @borjan, when you say that on your walks the job is to take pictures for Hive, I do it too and many of us in this panel take pictures of everything that we see beautiful and interesting, it has become a habit and I think we enjoy it, your photographs They are great, you are lucky to live in a country that has so much diversity even in the climate.
A happy day

Thanks. Yes :) blogging on HIVE create this creative and healthy habit of watching, observing and taking pictures in everyday life. I really enjoy seeing photographs from people around the world, and it creates a much warmer, more human, more relatable and interesting picture than the TV News and big documentaries.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment