You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draft Wednesday Walk The Quequechan River Rail Trail

in Wednesday Walk9 months ago

What a beautiful place! It's almost not fair that you have so many amazing parks so close to you! I'm a bit jealous. We have some nice parks, but not all of them have the views like yours. Any idea how they pronounce the name of the park? I'm curious if it is similar to that town in Alaska.

Sort:  

Sorry no idea how they pronounce the name I know if I tried it with my Kiwi accent I would mess it up so badly lOL

I am fortunate to have so many nice spots close to here, but if it makes you feel better, this particular walk I took one of the side paths under a bridge and it got real shady, lots of drug paraphernalia and just felt uneasy there so quickly got out of that spot

Oh, yeah, I guess you probably run into that pretty much everywhere these days. It's kind of sad. If I had to guess it might be catch i can.