Sort:  

Hahah sadly we were too busy trying to keep the wind out of our parkas.

Yap, I feel with you guys. Funny thing...like 3 days ago we had around 10°F and tomorrow it is supposed to be 64°F...global warming is making it possible...sigh

Up here in the north we welcome global warming lol. We get negative temperatures all the time up here.

😂 I know...Chicago got its name for a reason and the lake effects I know all too well. At least you have a lake lol.

Some of that cold wind blew into my parka on the way to work one day and I got almost uncontrollable shivering. I had to run into a random business to warm up.

Sorry but for whatever reason that picture in my head made me giggle...😆...I know it's not funny...well a little sitting on a warm couch 😜. Long story short maybe that is sth for you guys to handle the cold.

https://www.wimhofmethod.com/

We are practicing ourselves and it is just plain awesome, so is Wim, his story and family. Highly recommended and there is also the scientific explanation why it is working coming with it.

Hahah Yeah I have tried that method quite a bit too. It works for the cold. Though I think Wim Hof has some potent Neaderthal DNA left over in his system lol that gives him an unfair advantage for cold.