Wednesday Walk on the Beach

Hello Wednesday Walk community my name is Capt. Wild Bill and this is my first post in your community and I am so glad this community is here because I walk everyday on a beautiful beach.
p_20211130_151732.jpg

It's the only place in this world where I find peace and I constantly meditate on how to improve my life so I can grow old peacefully. Although I have upped my exercise routine the last couple of months to lose the beer belly I acquired during the 2 years of lockdowns, today's mission was locating the best rotisserie chicken I could find. So I walked the beach for a couple of miles into town to find some.
p_20220322_074754.jpg

Once I got into town I went straight into the market to window shop for varies items. I needed a new stainless steel ear ring because I gave my old one away last weekend. I double checked the prices on everything because with the rising cost in gasoline on the island everything is increasing.
p_20220323_140933.jpg

Everyone loves me at the market. I love going there! One of the grandmothers in the market loved talking to me so much she gave me a huge cigar as a gift.
p_20220323_135219.jpg

After I was done at the market I walk at least 3 miles looking for the best rotisserie chicken I could find and I found it. The reason why I wanted it is because I'm changing up my diet a little bit. I cut almost all carbs out of my diet to get as lean as possible because in a couple of months I'll be surfing again.
p_20220323_172057.jpg

Thank you for reading. I'm really going to love sharing my Wednesday walks with you and also following you on your Wednesday walks as well. Peace and Love from Capt. Wild Bill

Sort:  

Congratulations @capt.wildbill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Wednesday Walk 😎
I too love walking on beaches not only for exercise which I need to try and reduce some weight I gained over winter but fir some fresh air and peace and quiet
I should cut down my carbs more as you have

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I agree with you 100%. I'm so glad I found this opportunity on the Hive blockchain. I'm still pinching myself because this is the perfect place to be. I have absolutely no desire to be on facebook or youtube anymore. I've been surfing the internet for 20 years and the last couple of years with all the censorship I thought the internet age was over BUT IT'S NOT... I'm so happy to be here and I look forward to your wednesday walks.

I am glad you found you way here its a great place and a wonderful sense of community