A random Wednesday walk with my new baby

Hello everyone out there around the world walking to capture your greatest memories and share your part of the world with the rest of us, I hope that you are all well and enjoying your day and night, where ever you are and whatever you are doing!

And a huge hello to @tattoodjay who is a true visionary and created this great community to enable all of us to share our worldwide walks here every Wednesday! And if you would like to join in and share your walks with us, then just click on this link to find out how! https://peakd.com/c/hive-155530/created

So I have had a HUGE first week back at work after 3 months of lockdown here and that was 7 days straight, with 2 days off and on the 2nd day, I had a new kind of walk, as this walk was with a completely new camera that I bought for myself for my birthday! (I LOVE AfterPay!) And I have not used a proper camera since the 1980's- it's been an old automatic 35mm Kodak, then only phones since then, so it was really weird to hold and shoot with this camera and not give it back to my mate Sabrina afterwards because she has been a professional photographer for 25+years...https://www.sabrinarubini.com/

So I will take you on a photographic walk testing out my new Nikon Coolpix P950 and let me know what you think. (I finally got one Zac @papilloncharity...😃😃😃..)

Now I think you all know this guy, after all, the cow jumped over it apparently...🤣
NTD4-MOON-CU.png

And this is it way WAY up high in the sky
NTD3-MOON-WIDE.png

Look up at the top of the tower
NTD8-BOLTE-SUNSET-RIGHT.png

And this is what is looks like up close and personal
NTD8-BOLTE-PEAK.png

And now for my bestie Sabrina and her little monster Vincent
NTD19B-VINCENT.png

NTD19-VINCENT.png

NTD19A-VINCENT.png

The footpath Fairy house

NTD18-TOYS.png

NTD18A-TOYS.png

And now for a series of random, but stunning images all taken in one long walk in Brunswick then to Docklands that I hope #makemesmile at @elizacheng.

I hope that you enjoy the rest of my very diverse walk. 😊

NTD21-ROWC.png

NTD21-ROWB.png

NTD21-ROWA.png

NTD8-TONI.png

NTD89-TONI.png

NTD10-LEAVES.png

NTD13A-ORANGE FLOWERS.png

NTD13A-YELLOW FLOWERS.png

NTD1.png

NTD8-BOLTE-SUNSET-LEFT.png

NTD13-RED FLOWERS.png

NTD5-DOCKLAND.png

NTD5-BOLTE-CU.png

NTD13-ORANGE FLOWERS.png

NTD12-PINKY RED FLOWERS.png

NTD7-DOCKLAND.png

NTD12B-PINK FLOWERS.png

NTD12A-PINK FLOWERS.png

NTD11-BREAD.png

NTD12-PINK FLOWERS.png

NTD17-HOUSE.png

NTD20-DOG.png

NTD15-HOUSE.png

NTD14-HOUSE.png

NTD16-HOUSE.png

All photos taken on a variety of modes testing out the new camera

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one...https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-56

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 7.36.06 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

Sort:  

Woohoo you got your new camera and are making great use of it such amazing shots I love especially the one of the moon, but that fairy house is super cool as well

Thank you 🙂 have a good day

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yes so exciting and so much more to play with and test out!

I am def impressed with the moon shot myself...No tripod, I just layed on the ground and put the viewfinder to my eye and shot up,staying as still as I could.

WOW you must have such steady hands to get such a crisp shot of the moon without a tripod

keep having fun with it

Well not really, not anymore and that's the biggest problem I was having taking photos with the iphone- I cpuldn't keep it still.

With this moon shot I was laying flat on my back on the ground but unfortunately I can't remember where I had my arms- whether i had my elbows tucked into my stomach, sides or whether I had them straight up and locked elbows...

So deep breath in, out then hold and click, BUT The biggest thing that I noticed was movement when pressing the shutter button, so I took about 5 and although hey were all really crisp, this was the only one in the centre, as the others moved when Tt pressed the shutter button, so pressed slower and gentler.

Can't wait to taje it out again with a tripod!

Well however you had your arms it worked for such a crisp shot, but get out and play around with it get more shots and have fun

Yeah dying to but the weather has just become wetter and colder now than it ever has before...big storms/floods.. the whole lot up n down the east coast...

Yeah the weather has been all over the place, we had some nice days and then yesterday a storm moved through and it was crazy

stay safe and dry

Congratulations @chocolatescorpi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you @hivebuzz! LOVE YA work- as always!!!

You're welcome @chocolatescorpi!!! Thanks for your nice comment 😊👍

Thank you for doing such significant work here!

Your new camera did a great job! Hope it will long last and make you smile, always about the shoot results

That little beast Vincent is too cute to terrorize humans. Urrrghhhh. And I like the little Fairy house on the tree! Makes my imagination run wild because I like fairies.

Your walks there are always filled with a lot of things to see! So I'm a bit jealous. And congrats on the new camera you got! More cool photos to come!

That little beast Vincent (my nephew...lol..) has a bark bigger and louder than the biggest dog! It's incredible- so loud, deep and sharp- when he barks, everyone within 2 miles hears it and has a heart attack!

The fairy house was gorgeous, but so were all the houses on the street- all like fairy houses!

Well the best way to cure jealousy is to come here and walk with me! 😃

some great shots there @chocolatescorpi especially the low light and river shots.

I use Nikkon, what model are you using?

Yeah this is a brand spanking new nikon P950 coolpix- not bad considering that was my first ride on it and I haven't shot with a proper camera since the 80's And all the reviews said not so good in low light....dying to play more but pissing down rain and freezing cold again- big storms/floods...

nice camera

dying to play more but pissing down rain and freezing cold again- big storms/floods

Get ya wellies on and get out there lol!!!!!!

Got no problems with rain- only freezing cold sideways rain, hail, thunder, big winds lightening, floods and a brand new camera...

Otherwise...it's all good!

It's dead winter now, but apparently it's going to be summer tomorrow, but then winter the next, so between that and f/t work again, we'll see how we go.

I plan on going home for 4 days over xmas, so I will have plenty of time in my small town with my 86yr old dad to experiment down the back paddock, with the sheep and the swamp, birds and nature and river then (hopefully without any of the above weather conditions too...) ooo ooo oooooo and lights- for some light painting and astrophotography too!!!

Wooohoooo, can't wait to get into that! 😃

@chocolatescorpi now that sounds like its going to be fun. Plenty to point ya lens at!! I look forward to your uploads

Yeah I look forward to getting them too!

Took it out for a minute today and some dickhead (me..🙄..) forgot to put the memory card back in...so got some great shots on my iphone....🤣

O! My congratulations!
You are now a real photographer. In the description of the camera it is worth 24-2000 mm of focal length, is this really so?
Then you probably need a tripod. With this magnification ... especially since it will only have f / 6.5.
The detail of the moon is impressive. This also means a good camera stabilization system.

I have not yet seen what kind of blurring of the background (boke) is obtained, what is the picture with open apertures. I think that at focal lengths starting from 50 bokeh should be good.

In any case, this is a great buy. Looking forward to further testing 🤗

Yes, that's right- 24-2000mm and I do have a tripod, just got to pull it and out and have a go with it.

Yes great stabilisation system- considering that I didn't have the tripd then.

Took a few hundred more yesterday but have not had to achance to look at them yet.

Going to do that now.
Also used the sports/action preset too so will see how that went.

So much more testing to do too though...

Will post the results in the next few days (late night work finishes till Saturday..)

It is always interesting to try something new, this is associated with pleasant discoveries))
I wish you every success!
!invest_vote

Thank you. I promise that the camera and I will have many more hours to get intimate and create magic together!😃😁

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !