You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - WALKING WITH SNAILS

Wow, you certainly did get some outstanding photos of some amazing little creatures!

I love snails and I fell so sorry for them cause humans do nothing but deliberately stand on them or poison them...And I have never, ever seen them do anything like that- burying themselves!

And you're big black beetle is a Dung Beetle- we have them all over Australia
https://www.britannica.com/animal/dung-beetle

And I love the photos of the ants, extraordinary creatures aren't they.

We have Green ants over here and they are full of vitamin C and their bums taste like spicy lemon lime flavour- last time I ate one about 20yrs ago when I had a bad cold that would not go away...and then it went away immediately after eating a couple of them. That sounds crazy when I say it out loud, but yes... I once or twice ate some Green ants bums...

https://www.broadsheet.com.au/adelaide/food-and-drink/article/green-ants-and-gin

I'll definitely pass on the Gin- and now the ants too! 🤣

My favourite ants photo is the very last one and my favourite snails photo is the menage a toi...😁

TIP! to you and thank you! 😊