You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk A dead quiet walk

Coool, I LOVE cemeteries, probably as much as you do doors...lol
And you're up there in Ct and I know that there some seriously old cemeteries up there! However one of the best (coolest/creepiest) that I found was in upstate NY just down the road from the summer camp that I was at (Frenchwoods near Hancock).

There was a whole bunch of abandoned houses around the lake which seemed to be fairly old (back in 97), but the cemetery was way beyond that.

Only a few grave sites that I could see and really unkempt.

I'm going to go back there one day. I hope its still there...

Hmmm, Make me smile challenge eh... Challenge accepted! 😁

Sort:  

I find them so relaxing to stroll through, I used to live in Ct now I live in MA but many old cemeteries here as well

I think I visited that one you mention in French woods many years ago and yes it was both cool and creepy

Oh Ma, I'm sure would probably have some slightly older ones than Ct....

So you been over there for awhile now by the sounds of it. Wish I had never left...But I'll be back! 😀

Hey you know what I was thinking about the Wednesday walk...maybe we could incorporate a treasure hunt into it. Everyone submits an idea to hunt, then the community votes on which one it should be for that week, then everyone goes on the hunt for it during their wednesday walk.

Like I said, giving me a door to find gave me purpose not only to get out there but to do something when I got out there and I felt like a little kid, all excited at trying to find you a cool door you know...It would be like a Hive version of that global geo caching game...

I think it was maybe 15 years ago I visited French woods but i remember it well

Thats a great idea for the walk, I am busy this week but will give it some thought for sure :)

Sweet! I look forward to it.

I went for another walk today and now you've got me looking for doors- which is great, because it has made me even more aware of the things around me (and I am always seeing things that most people don't) so it's nice to be more motivated to do so.

And it adds a nice bit of adventure into an otherwise, standard walk along the same route.

I find once you start thinking about photos you notice so much that you never did before

Have a great weekend

Yes so true and thank you! You too! 😊

👍🙂👍