You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - San Diego to Chicago

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

It's a trip seeing San Diego through other people's eyes. I grew up there and finally made my escape nine years ago. It's a cool place to visit, though. Lots of sunshine.
How did you like coming in to land at the airport? Scrape any rooftops?

Sort:  

I was mostly just working inside nonstop seemed pretty busy and congested with traffic when I was outside. The airport was pretty busy but less busy than ohare.

awwww, bummer. Coming in to land over downtown is the highlight of visiting SD. The planes get so close to the buildings you can almost touch them.

Yeah by the time I flew into San Diego it was dark already and I got the dreaded middle seat so I couldn't look out the window on the way in.