A Sweet Walk to the Bosphorus

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago (edited)

Nowadays, I feel like walking is an old, forgotten craft. I used to take short walks to clear my thoughts, or to exercise, or just to listen some music... But I spent less and less time walking as I rush around everywhere in a casual, busy life; so-called "Business Life" or even on the one you should enjoy, so-called Social Life... To be honest, I had totally forgotten about my old habit of taking short walks and been reminded, encouraged by this community. So here is my short walk on a rainy day,
to the seaside, the Bosphorus :)

In Istanbul, every walk you take could be like a historic tour. I decided to take a walk to the district Karaköy; which has a coast to Bosphorus and the essence of the ancient history of the city (and only 10 minutes to my home :). The district has undergone an urban transformation like 10 years ago and now, it is quite an attraction point for both tourists and locals. There are both vintage and modern cafes/pubs and it has pretty chill&vintage vibes. It is offering an alternative for nightlife and casual socializing for the young people for several years.

IMG_9013.jpg

This is my view after I took a couple step from my home...

IMG_9015.jpg

The Bosphorus from a higher ground

IMG_9018.jpg

IMG_9019.jpg

IMG_9022.jpg

Old vs. New

IMG_9027.jpg

IMG_9029.jpg

IMG_9030.jpg
Sweet little cat shelter :)

IMG_9039.jpg

An old building belongs to the Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University.

IMG_9036.jpg

IMG_9041.jpg

IMG_9047.jpg

A fountain from an Ottoman period.

IMG_9113.jpg

IMG_9050.jpg

IMG_9052.jpg

The streets of Karaköy...

IMG_9053.jpg

IMG_9055.jpg

IMG_9059.jpg

IMG_9062.jpg

IMG_9064.jpg

IMG_9114.jpg

IMG_9117.jpg

IMG_9111.jpg

IMG_9067.jpg

IMG_9070.jpg

IMG_9074.jpg

IMG_9078.jpg

IMG_9082.jpg

IMG_9088.jpg

And The Bosphorus...

IMG_9090.jpg

IMG_9091.jpg

IMG_9092.jpg

IMG_9097.jpg

IMG_9099.jpg

IMG_9104.jpg

IMG_9105.jpg

IMG_9106.jpg

All photos were taken by me... Thanks for walking with me :)

Sort:  

I hope you had a nice time there looks very nice from the pictures you took 😊

I did! Thank you very much :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I have never been to Istanbul, so thank you for bringing it here. I especially liked the Univerity of Arts and the small streets of Karaköy among other things.

Heheh, cat shelter, nice thing!

Thank you :)

Congratulations @defolumal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day