You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk On the harbor walk, shots other than birds ;)

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

That is rather odd that a pallet shows up on the shores, isn't it? They usually put landscape materials or other products on them when storing or delivering. Maybe it was on a ship?

Did you use the 600 today? That has got to be heavy!! I know that you carry a couple of lenses! Building better arms muscles every day! Ha! You caught another photographer in action. That could be you! Someone probably has you in their frames too. :)

You can take birds all day long, I love them and never tire of them.

Southern is back!! They left for a bit, but, last month came back! Used to do the Nantucket run. Woo-hoo!

I like the shot of the guy fishing. I bet those barriers get slick from time to time, but, it never stops anyone from using them. :) I hope he catches some good ones!

Happy #WednesdayWalk! A wonderful array of photos! Thanks!

Sort:  

I to guessed the pellet fell off a ship its the most likely scenario

Yes these were all taken with the 200-600 lens, and indeed it is a heavy beast to walk with, I used to think it was too heavy for anything other than a short walk but not finding it so bad these days, but that could be because the virtual workouts I am doing have really built up my arm muscles LOL

ITs not often I see other photographers out here, I know theres a few but seldom see them, when I lived in Milford there was a whole bunch of us and I would often see one or more on most morning walks

and yes probably people have taken photos of me out walking about without a doubt