You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a Walk around the Block with Blah Blah Stories - Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

So far GIMP is for me an image manipulation tool. Never really designed something other than a few things here and there. Usually, I use Powerpoint for that. An app I'm using from the day it was released, well, almost from that day onwards 😉 Powerpoint was my tool for almost anything since for work I had to make plenty of presentations and all that to try and have something visual when visiting customers. I think because I used it so often, I started to do all sorts of other things with it as well. Anyways, now I try and master GIMP, but need time and lots of playing around :) And I need to get the batch processing work, that's super important to reduce the time on posts like this one 🙃

I realise how quick information and knowledge get lost in our grey masses when not using such anymore. Google (well, Presearch) is therefore my best friend 😉 For my HIVE posts I'm getting too much used to Hivesearcher. Not too many use that tool as far as I know, but perfect tool to find whatever one wrote 'once upon a time' :) But am digressing, as I did in my post hahaha

I do hope your government/community will do better over time with the littering. I suppose it took as a ling time as well before we turned into having clean streets.