You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk along the Soca River over the new suspended footbridge

in Wednesday Walklast year

This looks like paradise to me, good weather or bad weather, regardless. I would be happy to walk through the bridge in any weather. I know it's a challenge for many but I love places like that and the surroundings is just amazing. It's nice to see some green at this time of the year. Congrats on the gorgeous photos!

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice comment @erikah! People say, there is no bad weather, only bad clothing 😉 And I also agree. The Mediterranean climate has a strong influence on the whole region here. We have very mild winters, very little snow and the grass is still green 😉 Children miss the snow, but that is solved by a half-hour car drive to the nearest plateau. The sea is also half an hour's drive away. It really is like a green little paradise here 💚 Thank you for stopping by!