You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cool Walk On A Warm Day - My First Wednesday Walk

Thanks for that compliment and glad to be here. I like to tinker with my posts, and sometimes as the saying goes, the perfect becomes the enemy of the good. I saw that I was letting the abscence of perfect tech (High-end iPhone, dslr) keep me from capturing those moments in my own walks than I would otherwise.

I decided it's "now or never" and was pleasantly surprised at the improvements that could be had "in post." The camera was a little better than I thought it was, but as you said: Just getting out and experiencing/sharing it was the best of all. Without this community, I would have passed it all by. Because of it, I was looking and seeing the world around me from a new perspective. I was genuinely surprised when I saw the woman in the glass and stopped for a moment to take it all in. That's what #WednesdayWalk is all about.

Sort:  

A comment like this just makes me smile and he so happy the Wednesday walks motivates you and makes you feel that way

Because of it, I was looking and seeing the world around me from a new perspective.

That’s awesome