BUNDLE UP***LET'S GO #WEDNESDAYWALK

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

There are some things in life that just seem to lighten the load of dealing with the world we live in. Each of us has our own way of coping with the stress, mine is walking. Today I needed to get outside and clear my head. This pandemic has stressed us all, I am no exception.

Without going into too much detail, I learned 2 days ago two of my granddaughters have covid. They are 2 and 3 years old. Just writing these words gives me anxiety. They of course have not been vaccinated, too young. But my son and daughter-in-law are fully vaccinated as am I. Good thing since I was with them on Sunday Dec. 26th, just a day before they started with runny noses.

So here I am, thinking that dull headache I have had since I got the news may be covid invading my body, a walk in the cold seemed to cure my pain. The fresh air and snowy scenery was just what the doctor ordered.

CLEAR YOUR MIND

IMG_5530.JPG

It was cold this morning but not that bone chilling kind that happens here in February, nope, it was a mild 34 degrees, but bundling up with my snow gear was in order, I planned on walking the #homestead until my headache was gone, my joints were flexible and my #makemesmile was back. My plan was to decompress and enjoy nature.

My #featheredfriends were here to help

bird in tree.png

Our Christmas tree was still standing looking lovely as I began my walk.

IMG_5486.JPG

The pond is freezing nicely, reminding me to get out my skates.

IMG_5507.JPG

As I walked the path I thought of all the enjoyment we have experienced here. Fishing, swimming, skating, laughing and loving. Feels like ages ago.

IMG_5496.JPG

Those big pine trees that rim our pond were all planted by us years ago as just tiny trees. It amazes me how quickly life flies by.

IMG_5508.JPG

My walk was a success, my headache disappeared, my smile appeared and my granddaughters are doing fine.

Thank you @tattoodjay for hosting #wednesdaywalk along with the collaboration with @elizacheng #makemesmile.

Always an enjoyable journey.

Sort:  

The snow can be a great restorer. I am glad you are feeling better. It is only now just starting to snow in my neck of the woods and it is good and crisp and I cant wait to get walking in the woods

So s sad to hear your grandkids have Covid our also had it recently but not as young as yours I hope it stays mild and there feeling good again soon

A walk is also the way I decompress and relax

Love your tree

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Good evening Jay, I always enjoy your thoughtful comments.

Yes, they are doing fine, my daughter-in-law is a wonderful mother, she thinks like I did when I was young, giving my kids the best food. It started with breast feeding, then onto fresh clean food, juicing, supplements, fresh air and movement, she gets it. Food is something we grow, then give to the family as gifts, the girls love Pop's blueberries.

My walk today set me straight, so thanks for that, your walks through the years have been therapeutic.

Thanks for this beautiful community.

Happy New Year, you wandering kiwi.

untitled.gif

I always enjoy visiting your posts
Glad the grandkids are doing well a good healthy diet is so important but neglected by many these days glad that’s nit the case for your family

Wishing you and yours all the best gir the new year

Great now my fingers are frozen thanks!

Winter here can be so cleansing, you have no idea.

Hey pal what's shaking? @thebigsweed has been cleared for take off, saw the doc and was told, "resume all normal activity", my question was, what is normal?

untitled.gif

Nice sweater.💝

I'm not so sure how feel about that wink.

Or that one. When you find normal, explain it to me.

Please don't hold your breathe

Holy shit Arts, check out my last post, I can't believe it's over a hunge

Ooh congratulations. Those appreciator hits look nice.

Biff, I don't get it at all, it's just so randon

Well deserved blockchain granny.

This is so horrible when little children got this bloody virus. Oh, glad your granddaughters doing fine after all.
Your winter photos are just what I expect for Christmas and New Year's Eve, but here we have just rain and mud.🙂
Sending you much !LUV

I'm pleased to hear your family are doing ok. I'm also jealous of the snow! Happy New Year!

Hope your granddaughters get well soon. And walking in the nature really is one of the best way to clear our mind and kill all the stress. Wish you all well too... ❤️ Hugs and love all the way from KL Malaysia.

I wish your grandkids a lot of health. It's good that a short walk in nature managed to ease off your stress anf make you more peaceful

untitled.gif

Thank you honey, same wish to you too🤗

I hope they are ok! Tom and whole family tested positive on Sunday but so far, it's been a mild cold like thing. They have another week of quarantine...

Good afternoon. Yeah this virus just keeps going, but thankfully the kids are doing ok, but 2 and 3 year olds don't sleep well with stuffy noses so my daughter-in-law and son are exhausted. But I am sure they will get through this fine.

I read your post about when your hubby passed away and remembered how heartbreaking that was for you. I prayed you would been strong and carry on somehow. I must say, you are amazing, I admire your courage.

May this new year give you good health, joy and lots of garlic! 😄

untitled.gif


Congratulations @farm-mom!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner

It's that wonderful! Pays to plan.

Congratulations on becoming a dolphin @farm-mom 🎉🎉🎉

Thanks so much!