You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School Holiday Circumcision Program

in Wednesday Walklast year

Circumcision is done here in Nigeria as well. Just in most parts, my part of the country included, it is done within a few days when the boys are newly born so that they won't know the pain.

I wish you and your cute boys all the best❤🥰 !luv

Sort:  

That's cool. It is much better to do it when they are just born, right? Because now I have to do the dressing for both my sons so that it won't get infected and clean it.

Does every boy or man have to undergo circumcision in your country? Is it a must or by choice?

It is much better to do it when they are just born, right?

Yes, I did my son's own when he was just a week plus and he wasn't in pain that much. The way it is done here as well did not need any dressing at all, we just applied wound dressing cream for him after baths and that is all. It healed up within two weeks completely.

Does every boy or man have to undergo circumcision in your country? Is it a must or by choice?

It is not a must but I think everyone knows the benefits so almost all ethics do it but a few waits till their sons grow just like your sons before doing it.

It is not a must but I think everyone knows the benefits so almost all ethics do it but a few waits till their sons grow just like your sons before doing it.

That's good to know. I know some might not agree with the process, but it's all up to the individual. And the medical technologies are getting better and are becoming more painless. Even my sons are not in pain now. It's just that they need to wait until it heals. Some said it took a week to recover. Maybe it depends on how they take care of the private part.

Glad to know your sons are not in pain as well, and yes, technology has advanced and made the healing process easy and fast.

They didn't worry as much as I did. I guess they get irritated when I keep on asking them how they are doing. 😁 I'm constantly checking in to see how they're feeling.

Now both of them were occupied playing games on their phones while lying in bed. Then, I'll check in on them both in the morning. 🤭🤭🤭

That's not true. They will know the pain.
bq-5c273f64e5488.jpeg