Wednesday Walk - Alwin Holland Park

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is my first Wednesday Walk and it is a video so I am sorry if that's not cool with you. I didn't know before making it that I was going to do this.

This is one of my favourite places ever, even though I almost died here in a canoeing accident in 2008 or 2009.

There's not much else to say about it. I thank you for stopping by.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That looks like a beautiful place for sure! Videos are great for Wednesday Walk, not many people do those!

Thanks, it really is beautiful and I was hoping to be done this job today so I could do a walk video tomorrow but it looks like at least one more 14 hour day. Maybe I can get one next week. That's the one thing about this dog, he loves the woods and water so it's a pleasure to walk with him. Our last dog hated water and loved the woods, as long as he was running away from us and chasing any sort of animal. I won't be getting another hound again.

With Wednesday walk, don’t worry about doing it literally in a Wednesday lol just post it on Wednesday! I’ve got stuff that I post on the day that I’ve taken weeks ago and on random days, lots of weekends. We just post it on the day, though there are some over achievers that do it on the same day lol

It’s funny how wildly different the dogs are! My uncle had a really fun and outgoing beagle, but damn did it stop and sniff everything every 2 seconds.

I watched a part of your video but will come back later and watch it all, have many posts to catch up on at the moment and limited time

Looks a rugged and yet beautiful area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you for checking it out. It's really a special place to live, that's for sure. There are so many little jewels all around. I'll see if I can't get to another next week. Work is pretty crazy and this week I was working nights so had some time during the day.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

İts a interesting walk. Your dog is very nice.

Thank you! He's a great friend.

Congratulations @granolalight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!