You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desperate Dan leads us on a Dundee walk

Oh, you got rid of the car and never bought a new one since lockdown? Impressive.
Sadly I cannot join in that effort, living in a small village with almost no public transportation. :-(

Again and again very impressive what you present about Scotland. Maybe one day I'll manage to jump over there for a vacation. :-)

Sort:  

Oh, you got rid of the car and never bought a new one since lockdown? Impressive.

There are sacrifices as it is not easy just to for example go and visit a place on a whim. But we can do most things if we plan lol.

Yeah it is a great place, it is funny you or at least I appreciate Scotland more after I have been away for so many years.

Yes, in these modern and hectic times a very big sacrifice. Must be tempting to get a car again. Respect for your endurance :-)

I hope I can be there one day to really appreicate it :-)

Tempted it is, but I know when we go back to Florida we shall have to drive, so stacking up the goodwill when we can!